The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-20-2018, 09:01 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 977199
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

Guess I did miss it. Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-20-2018, 02:52 PM
eastman51's Avatar
eastman51 eastman51 is offline
Registered User
eastman51's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: US
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 977223
eastman51 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Do you have anything plugged in to your extension ports (MM800, ST100 and K70 all have additional ports)?

What I would do is start with the MM800 and remove devices one at a time.

My theory .. right now ... is that the MM800 is drawing too much power from that USB 2.0 port. IF that's the case, I suspect that swapping the Microphone with the MM800 would help. The microphone, from what I (quickly) Google'd, is a USB 2.0 device, isn't going to benefit from being on USB 3 and is a lower power draw. OR ... plug your MM800 into the USB 3 power where the Scimitar Pro RGB is now and plug the Scimitar into the MM800 (I have mine this way with a M65).
So, I swapped the MM800 and my mic. This has made a significant improvement. However, the ST100 still is randomly disconnecting, but its not affecting other devices. The ST100 will turn off, along with my keyboard lights. But the keyboard still functions and the lights come back on when the disconnect sound happens for the ST100.

I know that my Wifi adapter doesn't stay connected to Wifi when it is on USB 3.1. Maybe 3.1 is affecting the ST100 somehow?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-20-2018, 10:44 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,203
POST ID # = 977279
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Or maybe there's an issue with either the USB 3.1 drivers or the port itself.

By the way ... just because you had it plugged in like this on a different board doesn't mean that there isn't a potential issue with another board. The USB configuration (and the power going to them) could very well be different.

Now ... what about plugging the Scimitar into the MM800 and then plugging the MM800 into the port where the Scimitar is?

And ... ummm ... certainly beginning to look like it isn't an issue with iCue, eh?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-21-2018, 09:42 PM
eastman51's Avatar
eastman51 eastman51 is offline
Registered User
eastman51's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: US
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 977427
eastman51 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Or maybe there's an issue with either the USB 3.1 drivers or the port itself.

Now ... what about plugging the Scimitar into the MM800 and then plugging the MM800 into the port where the Scimitar is?

And ... ummm ... certainly beginning to look like it isn't an issue with iCue, eh?
Still not convinced it isn't iCUE. However, I also noticed that the ST100 disconnecting affected front panel USB 3.0; so there's that now. Why are you so determined to make me plug my mouse into the MM800??? This is like the 2nd or 3rd post about it.

I'm probably going to try moving a couple things to a 4-port USB 2.0 hub I have lying around. I'll try my mouse and mic in it for now.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-21-2018, 10:12 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,203
POST ID # = 977430
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eastman51 View Post
Still not convinced it isn't iCUE. However, I also noticed that the ST100 disconnecting affected front panel USB 3.0; so there's that now. Why are you so determined to make me plug my mouse into the MM800??? This is like the 2nd or 3rd post about it.

I'm probably going to try moving a couple things to a 4-port USB 2.0 hub I have lying around. I'll try my mouse and mic in it for now.
I asked you to try it. It's called debugging.

I'm trying to walk you through things. You have your own ideas ... so go for it.

Peace out, dude.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.