The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2018, 11:17 AM
CrysKilljoy CrysKilljoy is offline
Registered User
CrysKilljoy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 976007
CrysKilljoy Reputation: 10
Default Glaive: Sidebuttons not working

Hey guys.

so I've seen posts of 2009 until now stating issues with the sidebuttons of the glaive, I only see "same here" but no solutions and I think it's time for Corsair to change something.
I genuinely love the hardware but CUE and iCUE really need improvements.

So the sidebuttons work internally, so I can see the RGBs react to clicks, but no Windows or gamefunction react to it. no forward or back in browser, and nothing else. They only work when I end iCUE. But that's no way to use it, as my profiles are properly set up (nothing to change the sidebuttons, though) and I use not only a corsair mouse, but also other Corsair peripherals (Void Wireless, K70 MK.2, H115i).

I really hope, that there will be a major update to iCUE, as it runs too slow, unreliably and even though the functionality is truly amazing, there are still things to add and improve.

Last edited by CrysKilljoy; 10-11-2018 at 11:28 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-15-2018, 04:46 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 163
POST ID # = 976532
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly forward it ahead.

The side buttons tend to be some kind of driver issue. Many issues with Corsair Utility Engine can be solved by performing a clean reinstall of the software. This is a little different from just uninstalling and reinstalling the software. Please perform the steps below:

- Please make sure to install all updates for Windows. .
- Install RevoUninstaller: http://download.cnet.com/Revo-Uninst...=dl&tag=button
- Run RevoUninstaller
-Select iCUE, and then select uninstall
- Restart your computer
- Reinstall CUE.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.