The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2018, 12:53 PM
CoreParadox CoreParadox is offline
Registered User
CoreParadox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 959199
CoreParadox Reputation: 10
Question Corsair HS70 Hiss when ICUE is installed

I recently bought the new HS70 and if I have ICUE installed, I cannot adjust the audio quality in windows (locked at 2 channel, 16 bit, 16000hz (tape recorder quality)). Additionally, there is a hiss sound every time sound is channeled into the headset (especially notable with spoken words, such as voice chat or spoken word intros to songs. As soon as I uninstalled ICUE the audio quality of the headset becomes adjustable (Which allows MUCH better sound quality) and the hissing goes away, but obviously ICUE is useful to me for configuring my H100i v2 and using the equalizer profiles.


Specs:
Quote:
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit - Version 10.0.17134 Build 17134
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.00GHz
Skylake 14nm Technology
RAM
32.0GB Dual-Channel 16gb @1199MHz
Motherboard
ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. Z170 PRO GAMING/AURA (LGA1151)
Graphics
4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 (EVGA)
Storage
465GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (SSD)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10EZEX-21M2NA0 (SATA)
698GB Crucial_CT750MX300SSD1 (SSD)
4657GB Seagate Expansion Desk SCSI Disk Device (USB (SATA))
ICUE/CUE Versions tested
3.2.87
3.1.131
2.24.50
Let me know if I can provide any more information

Last edited by CoreParadox; 06-15-2018 at 03:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-17-2018, 05:05 PM
CoreParadox CoreParadox is offline
Registered User
CoreParadox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 959506
CoreParadox Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like support for their brand new line of headset isn't Corsairs priority. Oh well.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-18-2018, 12:37 PM
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 959640
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

With iCUE or CUE running, do you hear a hissing sound with Surround Sound disabled? And is the volume wheel turned all the way up on the headset, and prioritizing volume adjustment through Windows?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-18-2018, 04:34 PM
CoreParadox CoreParadox is offline
Registered User
CoreParadox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 959675
CoreParadox Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
With iCUE or CUE running, do you hear a hissing sound with Surround Sound disabled? And is the volume wheel turned all the way up on the headset, and prioritizing volume adjustment through Windows?
I hear it with surround sound disabled, yes I've tried the volume wheel, and it gives the same results. I only adjust sound via windows anyhow.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-19-2018, 06:21 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 648
POST ID # = 959889
Corsair Mint Reputation: 24
Default

Put in a ticket so support can dig a little further with you, it seems like iCUE is introducing the static.

http://support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
audio, cue, hiss, hs70, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.