The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 46 votes, 4.91 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-13-2014, 11:09 PM
gratefulpoke gratefulpoke is offline
Registered User
gratefulpoke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 741704
gratefulpoke Reputation: 10
Default

I was able to get software for the headset control panel to work. Still can't get my mic to work. On left side of the Corsair software headset control panel there are two different control levels; one for speaker volume and one for the mic volume. The mic volume will not toggle on and remains in off (bottom)position. I can interact with the rest of the control panel, just not the microphone.

I have checked in my windows control> sound and have everything enabled. I have windows 7 64bit. I selected recording tab>right click on microhpne>properties>Levels (it is set at 100)>advanced (1 channel, 16 bit, 48000 DVD quality) (both boxes are checked in Exlusive Mode) I have tried unchecking these boxes but to no avail.

My ultimate problem: how do I enable my microphone? Another note, when I have selected the "Listen" tab I no longer receive sound through my speakers. Any advice or help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 11-14-2014, 02:37 PM
Apoex Apoex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 741789
Apoex Reputation: 10
Default

anyone know were to get h2100 driver 1.1.1.?
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 11-14-2014, 05:55 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 741807
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The v1.1.1 audio driver was only for the V1500. The H2100 driver is 2.0.35.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 11-14-2014, 06:45 PM
Apoex Apoex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 741825
Apoex Reputation: 10
Default

ahhh that sucks, iam playing assassins creed unity, but the sound is so ff horrible the game isnt much fun anymore, footsteps muffled. Like iam listing in trew a cup or something
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 11-19-2014, 09:19 PM
chris134 chris134 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 742682
chris134 Reputation: 10
Default

So i just got my vengeance 2100 and the audio quality seems really poor. Even with 7.1 it sounds like stereo, just louder. Using the Razer audio drivers helps i guess. And sometimes it is louder than it should be. I am coming off of a G930 and that was crap. This is proving to be even worse. :(
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 11-21-2014, 03:48 PM
Mythril Mythril is offline
Registered User
Mythril's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 742955
Mythril Reputation: 10
Default

Since the day I bought my 2100's I've had nothing but BAD sound from them. It's down to the terrible drivers that Corsair create. It's amazing that I have to use a competitors driver, Razor to get some sort of sound out of these headphones.

I'm amazed Corsair has not done something about this. They know that this product is terrible and choose to keep their heads undercover.

I have given Corsair a year to sort out their drivers and they are actually worse today than a year ago. Hard to believe I know. These will be going on Fleabay over the weekend and I will never buy another Corsair product as long as I live. Their support is nothing short of terrible... But hey, you have my money now and that's all that you care about !!
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 11-28-2014, 01:49 PM
Eternalchaos Eternalchaos is offline
Registered User
Eternalchaos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 744067
Eternalchaos Reputation: 10
Default

After updating the driver my V2100 has both lights on it solid blue and amber, any fix for this problem? I would of gone back to the older driver but I cant fins one
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 11-28-2014, 10:35 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 744130
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Let the battery drain then fully recharge it before use.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 11-29-2014, 02:09 AM
Eternalchaos Eternalchaos is offline
Registered User
Eternalchaos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 744190
Eternalchaos Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Let the battery drain then fully recharge it before use.
Thanks I did that and it is working again but it would be nice to have a warning that this is a problem
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 11-29-2014, 05:44 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 744284
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

A button which would reset the device would be the most suitable fix for it. Hopefully it will be added in a future headset.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 11-30-2014, 04:33 AM
TheRealWitblitz's Avatar
TheRealWitblitz TheRealWitblitz is offline
Registered User
TheRealWitblitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 744328
TheRealWitblitz Reputation: 10
Default

Would it be "OK" if I ran an older driver for my Vengeance 1500's? The blinking light on mute is really annoying.

Last edited by TheRealWitblitz; 11-30-2014 at 04:44 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 11-30-2014, 06:01 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 744423
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Yes it is fine.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 12-02-2014, 09:58 PM
Wolverine690 Wolverine690 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 744819
Wolverine690 Reputation: 10
Default

I just received my new Vengeance 1500 Headset & installed the software discussed in this thread & doesn't work at all. it loads up but I can't access it at all. I can see the icon in the system tray but no options other then exit and double clicking on it does nothing. I've uninstalled & reinstalled it 3 times no luck.

Using Windows 7 64bit

Could use some help thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 12-03-2014, 02:29 PM
cardwyn cardwyn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 744902
cardwyn Reputation: 10
Default

This lastest driver dosent fix anything on windows 8.1 64bits .....shame on you corsair !!! :(
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 12-14-2014, 03:50 AM
Nightowl Nightowl is offline
Registered User
Nightowl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 746794
Nightowl Reputation: 10
Default

Just go a set of H1500s, and they are the most comfortable of four gaming headsets I've tried recently.

But, they are WAY too loud (have to keep the volume at six, and can still hear audio at zero), have distorted low end (presumably because of the loudness issues), have a constant buzz and the blinking mute light.

What are the odds these issues will be fixed with a driver update?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.