The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2008, 03:45 AM
Razorfire Razorfire is offline
Registered User
Razorfire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 349290
Razorfire Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Razorfire Send a message via Skype™ to Razorfire
Default where to check for warranty?

"First check below to make sure your part is under warranty."

I don't see the link to that page.

Can anyone put it in here please? I have 2 1GB XMS Corsair memory bars, and want to see if they still fall under the warranty.

Greets,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2008, 04:38 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,183
POST ID # = 349294
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Where are you getting that quote from?

All Corsair memory has a lifetime warranty FYI.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2008, 06:29 AM
Razorfire Razorfire is offline
Registered User
Razorfire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 349310
Razorfire Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Razorfire Send a message via Skype™ to Razorfire
Default

here

maybe lifetime, but not full covering warranty.

Isn't it true that XMS series has more extensive warranty than VS series?

anyway, I just need to find the link to see if I still have the warranty.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:49 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 349332
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

What is the part number of the memory that you have? And what types of problems are you having?

All of our memory has a lifetime warranty, the only exception is quoted below:
Quote:
WHAT PARTS ARE NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY?

The following parts are not covered by this warranty:

* Modules that are missing the label containing Corsair’s part number
* Modules that are purchased from other end users
* Modules that Corsair determines were not manufactured by Corsair, i.e., counterfeit Corsair modules
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:55 AM
Razorfire Razorfire is offline
Registered User
Razorfire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 349337
Razorfire Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Razorfire Send a message via Skype™ to Razorfire
Default

ok I think this is the number you need: 0532046-8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:58 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 349341
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Part number will start with either "VS" or "CM". What type of problems are you having and how did you determine it was the memory?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2008, 12:10 PM
Razorfire Razorfire is offline
Registered User
Razorfire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 349348
Razorfire Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Razorfire Send a message via Skype™ to Razorfire
Default

I wasn't able to boot my pc.

It gave a blue screen with the message that a register file was being damaged or removed. It point out this map:
systemroot/system32/config/SOFTWARE

tried everything (rebooting from Windows DVD, trying different modes,memtest didn't work either...)
he also makes a physical memory dump (whatever that may be)

so therefor I wanted to check if I still had some warranty on it

but I couldn't find a link to check it :)

for now I put in my older 2 512 MB VS PC3200 DDR bars in it

edit: it isn't the memory shown in my profile, that are the 2 VS bars that are in it now, to keep him running :D
the broken memory is 2x 1GB Corsair CMX1024-3200C2 (XMS3202v1.2) (according to my friend)

Last edited by Razorfire; 05-21-2008 at 12:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2008, 03:13 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 349404
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Use TWINX2048-3200C2 for your part number and please use the On Line RMA Request Form and we will be happy to replace them. Be sure to check the box that says “I've already spoken to Technical Support and/or RAM Guy.”

Make sure that you have the memory voltage set to 2.75 with these modules and if you still have the same issues, then I would recommend testing them one at a time to see if you can isolate a faulty module. If both modules give you the same issues there may be some other problem. However if only one module give s you the issues, then we would want to get them replaced for you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-21-2008, 04:05 PM
Razorfire Razorfire is offline
Registered User
Razorfire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 349415
Razorfire Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Razorfire Send a message via Skype™ to Razorfire
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Make sure that you have the memory voltage set to 2.75 with these modules
k, you mean changing the voltage in the BIOS setup, right?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-21-2008, 04:11 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 349417
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes the memory Voltage setting is in the BIOS in Jumper Free.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-01-2014, 03:21 AM
arun007555 arun007555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 744490
arun007555 Reputation: 10
Default

Can anyone put it in here please? I have 4GB Flash Voyager pen drive, and want to see if they still fall under the warranty.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-01-2014, 03:25 AM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 744491
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

http://www.corsair.com/en-us/support/warranty

Quote:
This version of the warranty applies to products purchased on or after April 15, 2014. For prior versions of the Corsair limited warranty, please contact customer service.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.