The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2018, 07:03 AM
Smerwin43 Smerwin43 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 975430
Smerwin43 Reputation: 10
Default Forza Horizon 4 Audio Problems

Cannot Enable all enhancements in order to hear audio on Forza Horizon 4 with my HS70 Headset. Nothing in iCue and can't go to the enhancements tab in windows, anyone know any fixes?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-08-2018, 01:55 PM
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 975578
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

What audio enhancements are you trying to enable in Forza?

With the HS70, all Windows enhancements are disabled as they are done through iCUE. The software will allow you to enable 7.1 surround, and adjust your EQ settings.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-11-2018, 12:12 PM
Smerwin43 Smerwin43 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 976018
Smerwin43 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
What audio enhancements are you trying to enable in Forza?

With the HS70, all Windows enhancements are disabled as they are done through iCUE. The software will allow you to enable 7.1 surround, and adjust your EQ settings.
All enhancements, i'm not able to enable them through windows or iCue from what i've seen. Is there a way that i can?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-16-2018, 02:26 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 757
POST ID # = 976649
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hmm, if the enhancements are not enabling in iCUE, it could be that driver is not running properly. Try a repair of the installation, then run iCUE as Admin to see if it's able to apply. Otherwise, it might be another piece of software is overriding the audio driver from iCUE.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-29-2018, 07:15 AM
Smerwin43 Smerwin43 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 978198
Smerwin43 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hmm, if the enhancements are not enabling in iCUE, it could be that driver is not running properly. Try a repair of the installation, then run iCUE as Admin to see if it's able to apply. Otherwise, it might be another piece of software is overriding the audio driver from iCUE.
That didn't work, but the Forza developers are saying they plan on fixing the enhancements issue all together. I'm just gonna try and sit tight until that happens, thank you guys for trying to help! Sorry for the late replys.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-29-2018, 07:11 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 757
POST ID # = 978261
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smerwin43 View Post
That didn't work, but the Forza developers are saying they plan on fixing the enhancements issue all together. I'm just gonna try and sit tight until that happens, thank you guys for trying to help! Sorry for the late replys.
Hey, that's good to hear. We're always interested in seeing if it was our software or if something else is the cause. You just never know.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.