The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-09-2018, 02:08 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 611
POST ID # = 962770
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMBoss View Post
well i wanted to say i saw this pic from this years computex, the port changes and back changes of power etc, look very welcome

an increase to 600w power supply wont be bad for those of us who overclock

the led strip light fix, i always put mine off, but keeps blinking

anyway more way to improve cooling

is there no way to install a gtx card with 3 fans instead of liquid cooled since its passive

that way even though noise will increase a bit , we can use silent profile for low noise or increase when we want for madness, it will be far better than what we have presently
I was curious if anyone noticed it during the Intel keynote. Can't really comment any further unfortunately, but we are listening to everyone's feedback. :)

Also, generally those cards would be just a tad too long to squeeze in the CORSAIR ONE, trust me, I've tried. There's the possibility of having a card with a thicker air cooler installed, but you'd have to make sure it clears the mounting bracket and a few other bits in the chassis.

Last edited by Corsair CJ; 07-09-2018 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:01 PM
Aetherios Aetherios is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 962780
Aetherios Reputation: 10
Default

I got one of the OG 7700Ks with the fault PCI cables early on, and the thing was an absolute disaster/nightmare/other dramatic terms. Dustin was a champ and got me (along with my ilk) squared away pretty quickly once a new batch rolled out, and the thing has been humming along since. Wish the thing had dust filters and a slightly higher wattage PSU, but in terms of size/sound/power the thing has it all.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:50 PM
CMBoss CMBoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 962786
CMBoss Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
I was curious if anyone noticed it during the Intel keynote. Can't really comment any further unfortunately, but we are listening to everyone's feedback. :)

Also, generally those cards would be just a tad too long to squeeze in the CORSAIR ONE, trust me, I've tried. There's the possibility of having a card with a thicker air cooler installed, but you'd have to make sure it clears the mounting bracket and a few other bits in the chassis.
Thank you CJ,

any little magic on increased radiator, is welcome, keep up the good work.

if an increased height is necessary, it wont be bad for a few cm of magic.

either that or a readjustment of the internal skeleton to accommodate for some increased length only on one side, so u will have the power supply frame redesigned.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 07-11-2018, 05:55 PM
jppf08 jppf08 is offline
Registered User
jppf08's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 963096
jppf08 Reputation: 10
Default

My Pro Plus has a noise issue, but Corsair are in the process of replacing it so I'm pretty happy.

The system is gorgeous and powerful. Shame about the defective pump, though.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 07-17-2018, 03:41 AM
fomite fomite is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 963866
fomite Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
you guys are the best, I personally really enjoy a positive thread for a change!

I really like my CORSAIR ONE as well, never a hiccup. Since we're in the topic, what do you folk would like to see change/improve in the future?

Once again, I really appreciate the feedback.
we need to figure out how to upgrade our cpu's and gpu's. You guys said it will be in-house but a new corsair one revision is coming and we never heard anything about it. Please provide more information.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 07-28-2018, 10:47 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 437
POST ID # = 966023
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for sharing guys!

On a side note...anyone want to share a picture of their CORSAIR ONE station?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 08-01-2018, 04:23 PM
Bombo Bombo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 966586
Bombo Reputation: 10
Default

Flawless here, love my Corsair one pro. I posted my improvement wishlist in another thread:

- Thunderbolt 3 port
I'm a trader and this is the perfect compact system, I know friends who own it for the same purpose too. It would be hugely beneficial to be able to run more than 2 displayport monitors, or more than 4 monitors total, for many people, and a thunderbolt 3 port would allow this. It would also enable fast external transfers for content creators which is another big use case. This is my number 1 request.

- A Front facing USB-C

- 3200MHz Ram option please
This is the elite model after all :D. And ideally somehow a 64GB option, perhaps not possible.

- Doing everything possible to enable maximum overclock on CPU
Using the best possible thermal grease (perhaps you already do) for instance. I don't know how you could do it but if this could hit closer to 5GHz stable out of the box that would really amazing, the CPU is the bottleneck often already, this will be exacerbated with the 1180ti.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 08-01-2018, 05:54 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 437
POST ID # = 966597
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bombo View Post
Flawless here, love my Corsair one pro. I posted my improvement wishlist in another thread:

- Thunderbolt 3 port
I'm a trader and this is the perfect compact system, I know friends who own it for the same purpose too. It would be hugely beneficial to be able to run more than 2 displayport monitors, or more than 4 monitors total, for many people, and a thunderbolt 3 port would allow this. It would also enable fast external transfers for content creators which is another big use case. This is my number 1 request.

- A Front facing USB-C

- 3200MHz Ram option please
This is the elite model after all :D. And ideally somehow a 64GB option, perhaps not possible.

- Doing everything possible to enable maximum overclock on CPU
Using the best possible thermal grease (perhaps you already do) for instance. I don't know how you could do it but if this could hit closer to 5GHz stable out of the box that would really amazing, the CPU is the bottleneck often already, this will be exacerbated with the 1180ti.
Thanks for sharing!
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 08-03-2018, 05:30 AM
MadHatch's Avatar
MadHatch MadHatch is offline
Registered User
MadHatch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 966827
MadHatch Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
Thanks for sharing guys!

On a side note...anyone want to share a picture of their CORSAIR ONE station?
Of course!
desk001 by Jamie Hurst, on Flickr

Last edited by MadHatch; 08-03-2018 at 05:42 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 08-03-2018, 01:17 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 437
POST ID # = 966890
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadHatch View Post
Of course!
desk001 by Jamie Hurst, on Flickr
so neat and cute! I dig the surge protector tower, I have the same one I use at home in my garage! Cheers!
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #26  
Old 08-06-2018, 12:41 PM
MadHatch's Avatar
MadHatch MadHatch is offline
Registered User
MadHatch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 967326
MadHatch Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
so neat and cute! I dig the surge protector tower, I have the same one I use at home in my garage! Cheers!

We have those surge towers all over the house - very handy having the USB ports on them as well.


And yes, I am a neat freak when it comes to mu desk, lol
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 08-11-2018, 09:34 PM
intoth3rainbow intoth3rainbow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 968160
intoth3rainbow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
Thanks for sharing guys!

On a side note...anyone want to share a picture of their CORSAIR ONE station?


Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #28  
Old 08-13-2018, 12:18 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 437
POST ID # = 968337
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Nice setup, now you just need CORSAIR keyboard and mouse
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 08-13-2018, 01:05 PM
ZelmoV ZelmoV is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 968343
ZelmoV Reputation: 10
Happy All Corsair gear for me!

except controller, until Corsair makes one...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_7153.jpg (796.1 KB, 74 views)
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 08-13-2018, 04:35 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 437
POST ID # = 968357
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZelmoV View Post
except controller, until Corsair makes one...
Nice setup. A corsair controller? we'll see...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.