The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-09-2018, 10:25 PM
fourrr fourrr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 984612
fourrr Reputation: 10
Default

I just realized that the latest iCue software has a "Hardware Lighting" option.

It allows the fans to have a specific setting (although few less options) when the iCue software is off. Works during boot up too so I imagine it may fix any standby issues.

Click your selected profile in the software and at the bottom left corner you'll see "Hardware Lighting" in the list.

Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-09-2018, 10:34 PM
meeekael meeekael is offline
Registered User
meeekael's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 984613
meeekael Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks buddy! I was meant to post an update but forgot.

I reinstalled it about a week ago (the newest version), and it is sleeping fine now!

Will give the Hardware Lighting option too.

There was no mention of the sleep issues in the patch notes, but it looks like whatever they've done has fixed it (at least for me). Thanks Corsair.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-09-2018, 10:53 PM
ritalin ritalin is offline
Registered User
ritalin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 984618
ritalin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourrr View Post
I no longer seem to have the problem. Uninstalling Steel Series Engine fixed the problem. Must uninstall as exiting the application did not resolve the issue.

Also, I mispoke when I said that I had the commander. I have the LNP.

Good Luck.
Hello Fourrr, thanks for the heads-up on your findings. I also have the Steel Series Engine installed. I'll try removing it and testing iQue again.
I'll post back with my findings.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-09-2019, 06:55 PM
RyanGadz RyanGadz is offline
Registered User
RyanGadz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 989044
RyanGadz Reputation: 10
Default

I've uninstalled Steelseries and computer will now go to sleep with iQue running. Not really an issue since Steelseries mice retain their RGB color without being connected to software. Thanks for the suggestions everyone!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-11-2019, 01:54 PM
Dezroxx Dezroxx is offline
Registered User
Dezroxx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 989300
Dezroxx Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanGadz View Post
I've uninstalled Steelseries and computer will now go to sleep with iQue running. Not really an issue since Steelseries mice retain their RGB color without being connected to software. Thanks for the suggestions everyone!
I can't thank you all enough for troubleshooting this issue. Like others here, I've had to uninstall SteelSeries Engine 3 in order to get my computer to sleep or display the screensaver. Unfortunately, I'm not excited about this solution because I also have a SteelSeries Keyboard with macro keys which no longer work with the Engine uninstalled. I'm curious if there could be some input from Corsair here on the issue?

Is there a way to make it so the Lighting Node Pro is not mistaken for an input device? Has anyone looked into SteelSeries providing a fix? Where can we go from here to get a real solution to this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.