The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 09-13-2018, 06:31 PM
apistodave apistodave is offline
Registered User
apistodave's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 972635
apistodave Reputation: 10
Default

the longer it goes the more responsive it becomes, I wish I could post a video on here it looks like a Christmas tree....

Last edited by apistodave; 09-14-2018 at 01:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 09-14-2018, 02:10 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,749
POST ID # = 972753
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apistodave View Post
the longer it goes the more responsive it becomes, I wish I could post a video on here it looks like a Christmas tree....
upload to youtube?
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 09-14-2018, 04:01 PM
apistodave apistodave is offline
Registered User
apistodave's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 972773
apistodave Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
upload to youtube?
Never thought of that, let me try-I did put it on facebook

https://www.facebook.com/david.soare...4583110786126/

https://www.facebook.com/david.soare...action_generic

Last edited by apistodave; 09-14-2018 at 05:16 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 09-15-2018, 01:46 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,749
POST ID # = 972815
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

RGB power Cables!.. nice!
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 09-16-2018, 12:57 PM
apistodave apistodave is offline
Registered User
apistodave's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 973003
apistodave Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
RGB power Cables!.. nice!
Lian Li!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 09-16-2018, 03:55 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,749
POST ID # = 973036
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

must admit I love the effect when glowing but not so keen on the look in daylight
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 09-17-2018, 12:06 PM
cc10101 cc10101 is offline
Registered User
cc10101's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 973130
cc10101 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
1000D Commander Pro Chassis Lighting setup



Connected to LED Channel 1 of the Supplied Commander Pro is the Chassis Lighting Connector, The Cable heads off to the Front of the Case to Feed both the Front IO LED's and the Sails Logo in front of the Front fans.

When looking up towards the top right corner of the case (internally) by the rear of the Front Fan Tray you should see an RGB female Socket hanging.



To the above mentioned socket you can attach 6 Corsair Lighting Pro Strips or a Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub and 6 Corsair RGB Fans.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Icue.

The 1000D Commander Pro has the Normal 2 lighting channels like the Normal Commander Pro but also has a Chassis Lighting option



Chassis Lighting tab.



As you can see in the above image you have 4 LED's for the Sails Logo and 18 LED's for the Front IO panel.

Lighting Setup tab



As you can see its like any other Commander Pro. 6 Corsair Lighting Pro strips or 6 Corsair RGB Fans (via the RGB Fan LED Hub) Per channel


Lighting Channel 1

I have 6 strips for internal Lighting on mine

Hi Zotty. Quick question for you about the 1000D "built-in" Commander Pro.

You said, above, that in iCUE there should be the chassis lighting section and two lighting channels. I see the chassis lighting section and lighting channel 2. But I do not see a lighting channel 1.

Is that because I never plugged anything into the RGB female cable socket that hangs down from the top-front of the case (that you circled in the photo above)?

I didn't realize that we could plug a fan hub into that. Thought it was just for LED strips. That's good to know, so thanks for that info, as well as for the thread in general.
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 09-17-2018, 02:22 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,749
POST ID # = 973142
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Hi buddy.. yep exactly that dude.. that plug is channel 1 ;) and you need to go into 'Lighting Setup' and add what ever you have plugged into that female socket
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 09-18-2018, 01:07 AM
cc10101 cc10101 is offline
Registered User
cc10101's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 973208
cc10101 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Hi buddy.. yep exactly that dude.. that plug is channel 1 ;) and you need to go into 'Lighting Setup' and add what ever you have plugged into that female socket
I will definitely do that. Frees up a slot on my second CoPro which will come in handy. Thanks again for the info.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.