The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2017, 06:34 PM
SasoDuck's Avatar
SasoDuck SasoDuck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 888590
SasoDuck Reputation: 11
Default Buttons on my Scimitar are causing macros on my K95 to stop

Hi all,

I just got a new Scimitar RGB mouse and spent a few hours setting up all my macros and hotkeys for it yesterday. I also have a ton of macros on my K95 RGB keyboard, for things like spamming powers in Warframe and whatnot. Problem is, I previously had a Vengeance M90 mouse and because it was running on much older 5-y/o CUI software, it wasn't interfering with the keyboard. But now that both my keyboard and mouse are modern and using the same CUI, I'm having some issues with the side buttons on the mouse causing macros on the keyboard to stop.

For example, I have a macro on the keyboard that spams E over and over, or another that spams leftclick over and over (ie rapid-fire macro for semi-automatic weapons). I then press one of the 12 side keys on my mouse and that macro stops.

Here is an image of my CUI with the rapid-fire macro:


and here is the CUI for one of my side-button remappings for the mouse:


If you need more than this, let me know. Ideally I'd like to be able to press my remapped side keys and not disable the macros going on the mouse. To put it in perspective, I should be able to press my key to activate the alt-fire on my weapon while Ability Spam 3 is going. Otherwise right now if I'm spamming an ability and then detonate a grenade, the ability spam will cease.

Thanks for any help you guys can offer.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-27-2017, 08:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 888668
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

I'm not too sure if much can be done as CUE runs all the macros via a virtual driver.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-27-2017, 05:49 PM
SasoDuck's Avatar
SasoDuck SasoDuck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 888805
SasoDuck Reputation: 11
Default

So I'm f*cked? I don't buy that...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-28-2017, 04:44 AM
SasoDuck's Avatar
SasoDuck SasoDuck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 888855
SasoDuck Reputation: 11
Default

Edit: I figured out what was wrong. In my mouse remappings, under the [Key Function] dropdown, I was selecting [Keystroke] and inputting Num2. What I SHOULD have been doing (and what I fixed it to) is choosing [Typing Key] from that dropdown and choosing Num2 from the selection of Typing Keys as seen below:



Now I can press the mouse side button and not cancel the keyboard macro.

Hope this helps anyone in a year or two who happens to stumble onto the issue.

Last edited by SasoDuck; 01-29-2017 at 03:21 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-29-2017, 08:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 888992
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Interesting. Thanks for the update.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k95 rgb, scimitar rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.