Corsair Community

Question about compatibility please

markshim

hi guys,

can anyone tell me if my CMZ8GX3M2A1600C8 ram is ok to use with a Asus M4A79T Deluxe motherboard please?

i have been using them together now for a few months and i have everything in the bios set to auto, but today i got a BSOD syaing . . .

Crash dump directory: C:\Windows\Minidump

Crash dumps are enabled on your computer.

On Sat 21/04/2012 13:56:17 GMT your computer crashed

crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\042112-21013-01.dmp

This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x7CC80)

Bugcheck code: 0x1A (0x8884, 0xFFFFFA8006790200, 0xFFFFFA8006790440, 0x300)

Error: MEMORY_MANAGEMENT

file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe

product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System

company: Microsoft Corporation

description: NT Kernel & System

Bug check description: This indicates that a severe memory management error occurred.

This might be a case of memory corruption. More often memory corruption happens because of software errors in buggy drivers, not because of faulty RAM modules.

The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.

On Sat 21/04/2012 13:56:17 GMT your computer crashed

crash dump file: C:\Windows\memory.dmp

This was probably caused by the following module: ntkrnlmp.exe (nt!KeBugCheckEx+0x0)

Bugcheck code: 0x1A (0x8884, 0xFFFFFA8006790200, 0xFFFFFA8006790440, 0x300)

Error: MEMORY_MANAGEMENT

Bug check description: This indicates that a severe memory management error occurred.

This might be a case of memory corruption. More often memory corruption happens because of software errors in buggy drivers, not because of faulty RAM modules.

The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.