The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2019, 05:48 AM
Ryukin2 Ryukin2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 993144
Ryukin2 Reputation: 10
Default are ML120 and HD120 able to sync?

Hi All,

I'm building a new PC and i'll be using the CORSAIR SPEC OMEGA RGB as my case.

One of the things which i am worried about is i will be cooling my cpu with the
CORSAIR Hydro H100i Addressable RGB PLATINUM.

I've noticed the case uses the HD120mm where as the cooler uses ML Pro RGB fans.

I am just wondering if these two fans can sync, also will a separate controller be required?

As much information as possible would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Dan :)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-08-2019, 06:33 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 993150
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi Buddy. Have read of the Below linked thread. covers the Corsair RGB Ecosystem in detail including device specs and set up diagrams.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

To be able to control the HD fan in iCUE and match its curves with your cooler you would need a Commander Pro.... the Spec Omega RGB comes with a Lighting Node Pro that is specific to that case.. unfortunately is doesn't control Fan speeds

Last edited by Zotty; 02-08-2019 at 06:36 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-10-2019, 12:44 PM
Ryukin2 Ryukin2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 993502
Ryukin2 Reputation: 10
Default

I've now changed the H100i to a h115i.

I can see that the coolers RBG can be controlled directly from the IQUE software without needing to be connected into the RGB header.

Does this mean that my Spec Omega RGB and the HD fans included will still be in sync and just the Cooler will be out of sync.

I'm just wondering as i do not mind so much if the RGB is in perfect harmony just if it is lit up haha.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-10-2019, 12:50 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 993505
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

ICue will sync them buddy.. Both the case and the cooler are connected to iCue via usb..
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-10-2019, 01:01 PM
Ryukin2 Ryukin2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 993508
Ryukin2 Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, Great!! so there is no need for me to purchase a commander pro or anything additional apart from what i already have?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:02 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 993512
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

you would only need a commnder pro if you wanted to control the speed of your case fans in icue buddy... the HD fan without the commander pro would have to be controlled by your motherboards fan control...
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:38 PM
Ryukin2 Ryukin2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 993518
Ryukin2 Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, I'm not even more confused now haha.

So if i don't want to control fan speed, then the current setup will be fine?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:42 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 993520
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Yes mate.. Will be able to sync your Corsair Rgb :)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:45 PM
Ryukin2 Ryukin2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 993521
Ryukin2 Reputation: 10
Default

Great, Thank you. I'm new to the whole RGB world!! (if you can't tell)

Thanks again for your amazing advice
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-10-2019, 02:49 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 993522
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

No worries man... good luck on your quest :).. make sure you post some pictures
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.