The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2018, 06:21 PM
ZinoZeek ZinoZeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967225
ZinoZeek Reputation: 10
Default SPEC-OMEGA RGB Case with Commander Pro Help

Hi,

I am looking to buy the SPEC-OMEGA RGB case with the Commander Pro but I am realizing some difficulty understanding how I should be connecting the whole thing since there is some sort of Lighting Node Pro and I want to connect the Corsair LL120 RGB 120mm Dual Light Loop RGB LED PWM Fans (Three Pack) which I will get two of those sets, where one set would go on my Corsair H150i Pro and the other set will go on the top and back of my case. Including that I will buy a pack of Corsair RGB LED Lightning Pro Expansion Kit. If someone would kindly make a diagram on all these connecting shenanigans, much will be appreciated.

, ZinoZeek
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-05-2018, 07:17 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,205
POST ID # = 967232
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

The SpecOmega comes with a NoPro that lets you control the case RGB as well as a couple of HD fans (so you have an RGB fan hub as well). As I understand it (and I don't have a Spec Omega RGB), one channel on the NoPro that comes with the case is for the case itself, the other channel can be for your fans. You'll need one more channel then (for your strips). You won't need to purchase multiple 3-packs of the fans if the singles are less expensive (they should be).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-05-2018, 07:56 PM
ZinoZeek ZinoZeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967235
ZinoZeek Reputation: 10
Default

Hi DevBiker,

Thanks for the response, my question is how do I expand since both slots are being used?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-05-2018, 10:05 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,205
POST ID # = 967244
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

So ... the case comes with a special edition Lighting Node Pro. You'll want to keep that. It has 2 channels, 1 of which is open. You're adding a Commander Pro ... you'll have 2 more channels with that.

That's a total of 3 open channels and you need 1 of them for the LL fans and 1 for the strips. That'll leave you with 1 additional channel open.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-06-2018, 04:31 AM
ZinoZeek ZinoZeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967269
ZinoZeek Reputation: 10
Default

If I understand, you're saying that I should leave the special Node Pro connected to the front LED and separately buy the Commander Pro and buy and put the case fans and LED's on the Commander, no need connecting the the Node Pro to the Commander Pro, right?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-06-2018, 09:07 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,205
POST ID # = 967284
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

You may need to connect the NoPro's USB connection to the Commander Pro. But for LED, the NoPro and the CoPro do the same thing.

Have you taken a look at the RGB FAQ linked in my signature? If not, I suggest that you do so. It may help clear some things up.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-06-2018, 10:55 AM
ZinoZeek ZinoZeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967303
ZinoZeek Reputation: 10
Default

So my best bet is to connect the Node Pro USB 2.0 wire to the Commander Pro, and put the fan hub and leds on the Led slots of the Commander Pro and also the PMW wires from the fan on the Commander Pro
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-06-2018, 11:09 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,205
POST ID # = 967306
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZinoZeek View Post
So my best bet is to connect the Node Pro USB 2.0 wire to the Commander Pro, and put the fan hub and leds on the Led slots of the Commander Pro and also the PMW wires from the fan on the Commander Pro
The LEDs ... don't matter but putting them on the CoPro may be easier for you to configure.

The 3 radiator fan PWM connectors should be connected to the fan itself. Other than that, yes, they should be connected to the CoPro.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-06-2018, 11:42 AM
ZinoZeek ZinoZeek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 967314
ZinoZeek Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Man👍
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.