The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2017, 12:15 AM
yamatj yamatj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 916078
yamatj Reputation: 10
Default Brand New Corsair One Pro TI won't display signal to monitor

Seeking advice on these forums in case people here can provide more useful guidance than the Corsair One tech support line.

My brand new Corsair One Pro TI isn't displaying a signal to my monitor most of the time. The device generally boots, but my monitor goes into Power Save mode. Sometimes, the device will display a splash screen and I can enter BIOS or the Windows Recovery environment. Both BIOS & Windows Recovery environment seem to work fine. If I get BIOS or Windows Recovery to show, attempting to let it boot to Windows 10 leads to blank screen.

I've tried multiple monitors, both HDMI & DisplayPort, both ports of both interfaces, and still get nothing the majority of the time.

I had a single instance just now where I saw the Windows 10 First Boot Experience. It asked me to pick a language and select a network, then said it was "Getting Critical Updates". After that, it flashed "Be right back", and seemed to reboot, but went back into the state where it will not display any signal. (I left it like that for ~40 minutes in case it would self recover). Rebooting the device resulted in the same "no signal" state.

I'm not sure if this is a SW or HW problem. At first, I feared a HW problem because I just wasn't able to get any signal ever. However, now that I've been able to see the splash screen and get into BIOS, I'm not so sure. When I'm in BIOS, I can get a steady signal, but if it tries to boot into Windows, just a blank screen.

Does anyone have any advice beyond "try resetting the CMOS"? I'm not sure what I can do to check the HW without voiding warranty. I'm pretty familiar with building computers, and I kinda just want to reseat the graphics card to see if that fixes things. Is there a guide about what I can do without voiding warranty? Is there something I should look at in particular (e.g. the PCIe interface itself? the passthrough cable?) Is there a BIOS setting I should try changing to see if that fixes anything?

Heck, if I could get someone to tell me how to consistently get BIOS to show up, that'd be awesome. I think the machine might be going to "sleep" when I press the power button so that I'm not getting the splash + option to go into BIOS. I've tried long-pressing the power button, but that doesn't seem to do a hard reboot. Is there some other way to force a hard reboot?

I'm extremely frustrated. I waited months for this to come back in stock and shelled out top dollar so that I could avoid the pain typically associated with building your own rig. This is the exact experience I thought I avoided by going the prebuilt route. I'd like to avoid lugging this back to my office and shipping it back and forth if I can. Any advice is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-14-2017, 05:45 AM
dhwalt dhwalt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 916102
dhwalt Reputation: 10
Default

1. Try booting into Safe Mode - see Microsoft website.
Failing that, assuming you access to a.n.other working PC, prepare a USB thumb drive for a Win10 reinstall.
2. The USB reinstall is a final option so make sure you have backups etc at the ready!
No progress following the above then RMA...

Dave
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-14-2017, 10:52 AM
JanusZeal JanusZeal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 916149
JanusZeal Reputation: 12
Default

I had posted this in another thread but maybe turn off secure boot in the bios. Also don't reset the CMOS after turning off secure boot as it will just revert the settings.

Settings->advanced->os management->secure boot. And turn it to disabled.

Also another thing to try might be using only the hdmi port in front of the computer since it is native.

I haven't run into any of these problems but then again I rarely turn off my computer.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-14-2017, 12:20 PM
cyremex cyremex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 916154
cyremex Reputation: 10
Default

I received my Corsair ONE this morning as well and I'm getting the same behavior. Mine actually appears to be worse. I can't get BIOS or any POST message to the monitor whatsoever.

I've tried multiple cables, monitors, cable types (DP, HDMI, etc) and also verified the monitor works with other computers (Mac and PC).

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-14-2017, 02:54 PM
GTRBlackhawk GTRBlackhawk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 916180
GTRBlackhawk Reputation: 10
Default

So there is about 3 threads now all posting the same thing, guys I'm sure the moderators will get this sorted out. As far as the issues we are having I would suggest getting a RMA ticket. Obviously something is messed up with all the new units that have shipped with the 1080ti. If yours can post then I would suggest any of the options that a few of the other users have said. Otherwise there's not much you can do when it doesn't post like mine. Third day in a row I've tried and still nothing so I'm just going to sit back and let Corsair figure this one out. It's irritating I know guys.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-14-2017, 03:27 PM
Aetherios Aetherios is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 916184
Aetherios Reputation: 10
Default

I'm hoping Alan or another mod is getting info from Corsair support and going to create/sticky a megathread for this. Its clearly a product line issue that needs to be addressed and apologized for. So far I see 4 issues:

- No display out (when waking computer)
- Audio Artifacts (regardless of sound driver)
- Video artifacts (regardless of video driver)
- Computer not posting when trying to boot) - TI specific?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-14-2017, 04:50 PM
silostrike silostrike is offline
Registered User
silostrike's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 916193
silostrike Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aetherios View Post
I'm hoping Alan or another mod is getting info from Corsair support and going to create/sticky a megathread for this. Its clearly a product line issue that needs to be addressed and apologized for. So far I see 4 issues:

- No display out (when waking computer)
- Audio Artifacts (regardless of sound driver)
- Video artifacts (regardless of video driver)
- Computer not posting when trying to boot) - TI specific?
i have the pro with the regular 1080 and have all of those issues. deffinitely not 1080 ti specific
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-14-2017, 04:52 PM
GojiraTom GojiraTom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 916195
GojiraTom Reputation: 10
Default

Same issues here with a 1080 Ti/16 GB model received last Friday. Mine will not display video output at all. I am bypassing RMA and arranging a return. Completely unacceptable for a $3K machine. I have no faith in this product as a long term performer. I will stick with my DIY builds even though they won't have the cool form factor of the One. So far I am waiting on a call back from a supervisor to "authorize" the return for a One purchased direct from Corsair. That in itself is annoying.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-14-2017, 05:20 PM
Aetherios Aetherios is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 916199
Aetherios Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GojiraTom View Post
Same issues here with a 1080 Ti/16 GB model received last Friday. Mine will not display video output at all. I am bypassing RMA and arranging a return. Completely unacceptable for a $3K machine. I have no faith in this product as a long term performer. I will stick with my DIY builds even though they won't have the cool form factor of the One. So far I am waiting on a call back from a supervisor to "authorize" the return for a One purchased direct from Corsair. That in itself is annoying.
Let us know how that goes! That may be the next course of action if they cannot get this fixed...
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-14-2017, 08:47 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 176
POST ID # = 916216
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Hi All,

We apologize for the issues you all may be experiencing and we are investigating on the source of the problem. We want to help resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please submit a support ticket and PM me your Ticket #, Serial Number, and which model you have. This way I can get your unit assessed and process any necessary RMA ASAP.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 08-15-2017, 12:37 AM
yamatj yamatj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 916226
yamatj Reputation: 10
Default

A couple responses to some of the feedback posted above:

1) Try using Safe Mode - I would do that, but haven't been able to get the machine to display anything in a while. Will try again next time I even get a display signal sent.

2) Reinstall via USB - Same as above, still no display

3) Secure boot - I checked this, it was already disabled in my BIOS by default.

4) Trying to use HDMI port in front since it's native - I actually have never gotten HDMI to work. I've only had my few successful signals sent via DisplayPort, which is what I use for the most part.

5) Aetherios noted that they have both an issue where there is no display signal and separate issue where it doesn't post - Can you please clarify how you're telling the difference between no signal and no post? There's no audio signal for post, so how do you know that it's not posting?

6) Corsair Alan - PM-ed you my details
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 08-15-2017, 09:34 AM
Aetherios Aetherios is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 916252
Aetherios Reputation: 10
Default

If you have to hold down the power button to shut off, the system posted but there is no display. If a quick press of the power button shuts the system down, it didn't post.

When my computer wakes from sleep mode: No display, have to Long hold to shut down

When turning on computer: short press to shut down.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 08-15-2017, 03:23 PM
JanusZeal JanusZeal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 916285
JanusZeal Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yamatj View Post
A couple responses to some of the feedback posted above:

1) Try using Safe Mode - I would do that, but haven't been able to get the machine to display anything in a while. Will try again next time I even get a display signal sent.

2) Reinstall via USB - Same as above, still no display

3) Secure boot - I checked this, it was already disabled in my BIOS by default.

4) Trying to use HDMI port in front since it's native - I actually have never gotten HDMI to work. I've only had my few successful signals sent via DisplayPort, which is what I use for the most part.

That sucks to hear. Guess I got lucky with my comp(knock on wood). Can't think of anything else that you could try. Maybe try another outlet to plug into(might be low power outlet) or try turning off Fast boot in bios if it is on?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 08-15-2017, 07:54 PM
Stephen7 Stephen7 is offline
Registered User
Stephen7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 916314
Stephen7 Reputation: 10
Default One Pro IRQ???

Sorry to hear everyone having problems. I have the One Pro 1080. I think I had a problem a while back not posting and blue screen... I'm thinking it was using the same IRQ for the sound and something else but I really can't remeamber... Maybe try changing the IRQ'S you cannot share an IRQ ...sorry if I'm wrong... but what ever I did was the fix... mine runs perfect and stable never has a problem and it's awesome at everything.. But I would love to try out the ti and m.2 drive to compare performance.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 08-16-2017, 01:56 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 176
POST ID # = 916392
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Please keep an eye on your unit, let me know if anything occurs and I will be more than happy to assist you. :)

For those who have not submitted a support ticket on their troubled unit, please submit one and PM the details.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.