Corsair Community

TR3X6G1600C9 not performing at spec - very disappointed

aph

I am stress testing these sticks in isolation and they are not running at the specced speeds. Here are my settings:

BCLK - 200 (tested up to 218 stable in isolation)

Mem. multi - 8x

Mem. volts - 1.66 V

Mem. speed - 1600 MHz

Mem. timings - 9-9-9-24-2T

Uncore multi - 18x

Uncore volts - 1.35 V

Uncore speed - 3600 MHz (tested to 3910 at 1.35 V stable in isolation)

IOH volts - 1.2 V

CPU multi - 14

CPU volts - 1.2 V

CPU speed - 2.8 GHz (tested to 3.8 GHz with 1.2 V at 200 BCLK in isolation)

I'm an experienced system builder and test each component on its own. At these settings they fail Prime95 within 10 mins. This RAM is the only part which can't even perform to spec, nevermind beyond as every other component can.

I'm in the building stages of a new rig and dismantled my old one so it's very disappointing to consider being without RAM for however long the RMA process takes.

It's a little hard to believe because the reviews on NewEgg are all so positive and people usually post there if their sticks are not performing to spec. Based on those good reviews I am open to any suggestions, but I think I've done my homework and just have a bad set.