The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2018, 07:34 PM
TheJacks_ TheJacks_ is offline
Registered User
TheJacks_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 968021
TheJacks_ Reputation: 10
Default Carbide Spec-Omega RGB Front LED strip connection

Hi all,

I’ve just received this case and cannot seem to get the led light bar on the front panel to work. The 2 provided fans are working though. Does the front panel led strip have a different or separate connection cable? What am I missing here? The user manual isn’t helpful..

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by TheJacks_; 08-11-2018 at 08:10 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-11-2018, 12:48 PM
andy661166 andy661166 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 968106
andy661166 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm not able to get either my fans or my strip to work. Built today but the RGB function doesn't seem to be working. Fans run but can't get them to light
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-12-2018, 07:51 AM
Krokarn Krokarn is online now
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 968193
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

The case cames prodivded with a Lightning Node PRO and a Led-hub. TThe fans rgb-cables is conected to the led-hub and the led light bar is conected directly to the Lightning Node PRO. You need to connect sata-power from your Power-supply and then one usb-cable to internal usb at the motherboard. In iCUE you will not see your LNP(Lightning Node PRO) but you will se SPEC OMEGA RGB instead were you adjust your RGB-Lightning.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-12-2018, 05:27 PM
TheJacks_ TheJacks_ is offline
Registered User
TheJacks_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 968247
TheJacks_ Reputation: 10
Default

I figured it out! Besides the USB power connector and the SATA power cable, you also need to plug in the SECOND SATA power cable (which is tied next to the SATA cable that says "SATA Power"). So 3 cables need to be plugged-in in total.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.