The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2018, 11:52 AM
LyntonB LyntonB is offline
Registered User
LyntonB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 964126
LyntonB Reputation: 10
Question Corsair RGB online profiles no longer available? iCue profiles non-existent?

Hello,
I used to be able to access and import/download rgb profiles for my compatible devices e.g. K95 rgb, MM800.
Ever since I 'upgraded' to iCue I can no longer find or import these profiles through the iCue website or via the Windows app where I don't think I can find an 'import profiles compatible with my device' option as there used to be unless I am missing something glaring?
Is this just something Corsair are catching up with since launch? i.e. it missed launch?! auto profiles like FC5 work ok except one little hiccup where it froze the stars and stripes profile after the game closed and I could not change to any custom or new profile after exiting, only fix was to restart the pc.
Thanks for any additions to this thread, professional or otherwise.
Lynton
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2018, 12:21 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 964130
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

There is a thread in this very sub-forum with a link, but here it is for you.

https://alex.krastev.org/profiles
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2018, 03:45 PM
LyntonB LyntonB is offline
Registered User
LyntonB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 964170
LyntonB Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Alex, that's kind for the redirect but I did see your post earlier under the iCue profiles section as I had a scour through the last few weeks of posts first. Problem is I need the official answer from Corsair on this and where their old profile hosting section has gone (also why we can't import profiles matching our hardware from within iCue)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2018, 11:49 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,264
POST ID # = 964319
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

The old profile hosting section was removed so it could be updated for iCUE. They do plan on adding it back in eventually but it's not a high priority right now.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-20-2018, 12:34 PM
LyntonB LyntonB is offline
Registered User
LyntonB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 964587
LyntonB Reputation: 10
Default

Ok thanks Inheritance, let's wait and see. Newest version did not change things
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2018, 11:31 AM
willysantris willysantris is offline
Registered User
willysantris's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 966213
willysantris Reputation: 10
Default icue lightning link

hello i wanted to ask something.. i already use corsair stuff such a keyboard K95.. i also purchase n use mouse pad MM800 RGB..
so actually i use my own set up profile on my keyboard. i named it "special custom"
my question is.. can i link the RGB lightning with my set up profile "specila custom" on keyboar adnd MM800 ??
#sorry for the bad english
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.