The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-08-2016, 04:54 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is online now
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,374
POST ID # = 878368
Corsair James Reputation: 71
Default

If anyone has the blue screen, ping me and I'll let you test our latest drop that will hopefully resolve this issue. We're planning to release in a few days but I am okay with letting it out early to those who want to help us test it.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 11-15-2016, 01:12 AM
timmyd timmyd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 879046
timmyd Reputation: 10
Default Same issue

I'm having the same issue here, uninstalled then reinstalled with same issue.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 11-15-2016, 02:45 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,250
POST ID # = 879113
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyd View Post
I'm having the same issue here, uninstalled then reinstalled with same issue.
PM Corsair James. Hell get you setup with a new build.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 11-16-2016, 02:44 AM
timmyd timmyd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 879150
timmyd Reputation: 10
Default

The latest download, released today (or yesterday) works fine. Weird how a keyboard software can crash the computer. Anyway, at least this new one works fine
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 12-05-2016, 01:49 PM
HajuZenar HajuZenar is offline
Registered User
HajuZenar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Austria
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 881374
HajuZenar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyd View Post
The latest download, released today (or yesterday) works fine. Weird how a keyboard software can crash the computer. Anyway, at least this new one works fine
Has anyone tested the new build?
I dont want to risk a bsod.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 12-05-2016, 02:12 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 881379
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

The BSOD was caused by an incompatibility with a Nvidia DLL, the latest 2.6.79 CUE version contains a fix for it so you should be fine.
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 12-05-2016, 04:43 PM
Stevensaur Stevensaur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 881395
Stevensaur Reputation: 10
Default

This issue was fixed for me by a new version of Corsair Utility Engine. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 03-27-2017, 04:29 PM
AdamM AdamM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 897072
AdamM Reputation: 10
Default Is this some kind of joke?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Hi all,

CUE shouldn't cause any bluescreens and we've never seen this symptom before. It's even more odd that an earlier version of CUE 2.X works but not 2.5 since the backend components have not changed (only fixes to UI issues).

In order for us to properly diagnose what could be wrong, we'll need event logs or a blue screen log to know what exactly caused the issue. Windows always saves these so once you can successfully boot back in, I'd appreciate it if you guys can share it.

As for a "boot loop", CUE isn't likely the cause of that since CUE doesn't affect any OS startup files. The only thing CUE installs is a driver (for the macro playback) and that doesn't impact whether Windows starts up successfully or not.
I just downloaded version 1.16.42 which is dated as 03/28/2016.

Half way through installing, my Windows 10 BSOD, with the error IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL.

I'm now in a BSOD loop with windows constantly restarting... Why am I seeing this near 6 month old issue in your forum only to realize that I'm experiencing exactly the same issue, late March 2016!?!?!

WHY is this available for download!?!?!

I'm in the process of downloading a Windows 10 ISO on my work laptop so I can create a bootable USB. I hope I can then go to a restore point to sort this mess out...

I have registered on your forum just so I could report this. Can someone please get back to me as a matter of urgency about this? I don't appreciate spending £100 on a headset to then have it break my PC...

Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 03-27-2017, 05:41 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 897077
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamM View Post
I just downloaded version 1.16.42 which is dated as 03/28/2016.

Half way through installing, my Windows 10 BSOD, with the error IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL.

I'm now in a BSOD loop with windows constantly restarting... Why am I seeing this near 6 month old issue in your forum only to realize that I'm experiencing exactly the same issue, late March 2016!?!?!

WHY is this available for download!?!?!

I'm in the process of downloading a Windows 10 ISO on my work laptop so I can create a bootable USB. I hope I can then go to a restore point to sort this mess out...

I have registered on your forum just so I could report this. Can someone please get back to me as a matter of urgency about this? I don't appreciate spending £100 on a headset to then have it break my PC...

This forum is P2P only, if you want an official reply you should submit a support ticket instead but that will still take some time. For a quick response you should call their free number, you can use Skype too to call it if you want.
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 03-28-2017, 09:29 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Registered User
cplifj's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 51
POST ID # = 897168
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

irq not less or equal means there is something wrong with your hardware (a conflict), may be your USB bios settings or USB features from the mobo maker are not compatible with standard USB function.

Last edited by cplifj; 03-28-2017 at 09:31 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 04-19-2017, 09:50 PM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Registered User
cplifj's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 51
POST ID # = 899953
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default win 10

having been in the insider program for win 10 ,

i have allready had to clear out my pc completly twice.

This means removing all devices from mainbord, clearing cmos, maybe even reflashing bios to be sure.

then unpowering it completly for at least 30 seconds. this means physically disconnect from power net and let it drain.

reconnect all devices and power and reinstall the latest win 10 clean from scratch.

and if that don't work you have to also save all your data to some "off pc" device, clean out all diskpartitions (this means removing all partitioning info, also the invisible partitions, total wipe, of every disk connected !!) to set them in a clean state aswell. Do all the above again.

Don't overclock, and you will find the fresh install working like a charm.
and even better when you use a dreaded microsoft account.

Yes this is total hijacking user comfort (and privacy) but that's how it is.
My notion is that MS messes with the firmware and it's nv ram. a too quick a shutdown or a simple power outage can be enough to mess things up good. overclocking a system only makes win 10 more susceptible.
problems may not be apparent at first but how the hardware gets configured low level gets messed up too quickly. This is not mentioning our beloved favorite spyagencies with all their wonderfull hackwarez.

Last edited by cplifj; 04-19-2017 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
boot loop, bsod, corsair cue, irql

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.