The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2015, 09:36 AM
delvobmt delvobmt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 813157
delvobmt Reputation: 10
Unhappy BSOD, then no see SSD for booting

Hi all,
My new PC:
Gigabyte Z97M-D3H
Xeon E3 1231v3
VGA HP quadro k2200 4Gb
2 x 8Gb of RAM Corsair DDR3 1600
PSU Coolermaster 750M
HDD SG 2TB
SSD Corsair Force LS 120GB

The problem is BSOD happened, then system cannot see SSD, (OS win7 on it).So I turn off and turn on, then It work fine. However, It crash frequently 2 days. Windows dump file wasn't found.
First, I request to replace my SSD, but it still happen.
Second, I request to change MB H97 to current,Z97 and replace PSU, but It still happen. After that, I decided to reinstall win7 but it skill not work.
my SSD firmware is up to date.
BSOD screenshot is attachment. Please help me.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 12026509_1060348110651259_1397235536_n.jpg (143.3 KB, 326 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-12-2015, 09:12 PM
csauce csauce is offline
Registered User
csauce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 813730
csauce Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem.

Gigabyte H81M-HD3 (rev 2.0) BIOS version: FA
Corsair Force LS 60 GB CSSD-F60GBLSB (using latest firmware 2.0)
Intel core i5-4430
Windows 10 x64
8 GB DDR3-1600

Randomly freezes OS, have to reset, then SSD disappears from BIOS post. Power cycling the PSU makes the SSD show up again after a minute or so.

No fixes have worked so far. I've followed one post I found that said enabling hot plug in the UEFI for the SATA port fixes it, but no success. Also having trouble updating BIOS to FB because Gigabyte's BIOS flash utility for windows says it doesn't support 64 bit. (tried on my previous win7 and 10)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-14-2015, 08:09 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 814000
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you have the latest BIOS and drivers for all your devices?
have you tried a different SATA data port data cable and power connector?

@csauce

Download the BIOS update, transfer it to a USB and update the BIOS within the BIO's updater. More instructions can be found in the motherboard's user manual.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-15-2015, 04:17 AM
csauce csauce is offline
Registered User
csauce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 814249
csauce Reputation: 10
Default

I did try the USB bios flash option. (q-flash) When I tried installing version FB I ended up not getting any BIOS..just a black screen with a flashing white underscore. Q-flash successfully installed the BIOS (it loaded it and restarted) but I never entered the BIOS past the splash screen. All I could do was reload q-flash and install the old version FA (there are only 2 versions of the BIOS for this board anyway FA/FB). I am currently running a fresh install of Win 7 Ult x64 and the problem continues. Yes, I am using latest drivers for my chipset, lan, audio, etc.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-16-2015, 08:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 814595
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried the different SATA data cable and port?

Try the SSD on another computer, Does it work fine?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-16-2015, 09:24 PM
delvobmt delvobmt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 814743
delvobmt Reputation: 10
Default

Thank for your reply!
I updated bios&SSD to newest version. Changed new better SATA cable for SSD & HDD, port also. And I adready changed Power cable for SSD. As I said, It happens randomly 2 days on average. So, I hope it will work.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-25-2015, 10:20 PM
delvobmt delvobmt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 816321
delvobmt Reputation: 10
Default

It happened again.
I hope for next firmware version release. Anyone have idea?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-27-2015, 03:24 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 816493
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Contact Corsair Technical Support, they may be able to help you.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bsod, force ls 120gb, sdd, windows 7 64bit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.