The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2018, 07:39 AM
Tyg420 Tyg420 is offline
Registered User
Tyg420's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 965915
Tyg420 Reputation: 10
Default H150i not showing up in iCue

Hello, I just installed iCue along with other drivers on a clean windows install, and everything seems to work, except for the H150i Pro. It does not show up in iCue, the light just does its thing while every other device is connected. I tried reinstalling iCue, and I tried to go into device manager and look for "Corsair USBXp driver" in Serial Bus Controllers based on a reddit thread with the same issue, to disable and re-enable it. (but with a different cooler) but I could not find the USBXp driver. How can I make it show up? Thanks in advance :)


ps; is it possible to turn off/change the light in front of the numpad on scimitar mouse? its usually red or white and it really annoys me, would love it if it synced with other lights or just turned off completely. And do I need to install the software for my k95 and mm800 aswell? (And mouse, although the software doesnt seem to be for the scimitar, just for the dark core), it all says its CORSAIR Utility engine (CUE) software, so I need iCue, CUE, and LINK?

Last edited by Tyg420; 07-28-2018 at 07:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2018, 01:47 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,003
POST ID # = 965951
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

First, you only need iCue. iCue is the combination of both CUE and Link.

Second ... on the H150i PRO, did you connect the USB cable? If so, what's it connected to and can you confirm that it's connected properly?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2018, 07:28 AM
Tyg420 Tyg420 is offline
Registered User
Tyg420's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 966048
Tyg420 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
First, you only need iCue. iCue is the combination of both CUE and Link.

Second ... on the H150i PRO, did you connect the USB cable? If so, what's it connected to and can you confirm that it's connected properly?
The USB is connected yeah, its connected on the bottom of the board, next to my other USB devices, I also tried a usb next to it to check if the usb port might've been dead on my MB or something but that dindt work either, pulling it out was very difficult, and i plugged it in fairly sturdy. But it doesnt recognize it still
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2018, 12:16 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,003
POST ID # = 966084
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

So let's try this:
Take a standard data micro USB cable and route it to a USB port on the back of your system. And please fill out your system details ... I know we've been over this but it's harder to go back and look up other threads. It's super-helpful to have your system details right there.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2018, 01:35 PM
Tyg420 Tyg420 is offline
Registered User
Tyg420's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 966091
Tyg420 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
So let's try this:
Take a standard data micro USB cable and route it to a USB port on the back of your system. And please fill out your system details ... I know we've been over this but it's harder to go back and look up other threads. It's super-helpful to have your system details right there.
Ah, yeah sorry I forgot to do this. Probably should've done that way earlier. What do you mean with "Take a standard data micro USB cable and route it to a USB port on the back of your system"? Apologies but I honestly don't know what this would be, you mean get a motherboard USB plug with the other end being a USB to go into a usb port outside the case? like a keyboard, mouse etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2018, 01:52 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,003
POST ID # = 966093
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

The cooler has a USB connection on the pump head. That is a standard micro USB connection - like for phones (pre USB-C). Since it's a standard USB connection, you can take a standard USB cable (as long as it supports data; some are power only, so be careful of that) and plug it into the Pump head. You can then route it around to the back of your case and plug it into one of the USB ports on the back.

Also ... before we go there, have you updated all of the drivers? You'll need to update the chipset drivers for your motherboard, even if Windows seems to automatically detect them.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2018, 03:35 PM
Tyg420 Tyg420 is offline
Registered User
Tyg420's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 966108
Tyg420 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
The cooler has a USB connection on the pump head. That is a standard micro USB connection - like for phones (pre USB-C). Since it's a standard USB connection, you can take a standard USB cable (as long as it supports data; some are power only, so be careful of that) and plug it into the Pump head. You can then route it around to the back of your case and plug it into one of the USB ports on the back.

Also ... before we go there, have you updated all of the drivers? You'll need to update the chipset drivers for your motherboard, even if Windows seems to automatically detect them.
Ah, yeah. I could try that, but I believe iPhone chargers dont support that, so i'll have to wait for a proper cable, ill look into that though.

And yeah, I updated my drivers. Chipset, nvidia, bluetooth, asrock RGB led
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-29-2018, 06:18 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,003
POST ID # = 966124
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

iPhone has it's own, proprietary plug. It's not a standard micro USB plug.

A couple of other things to try ... make sure that XHCI Handoff is enabled in the BIOS, Fast Start is disabled (again, in the BIOS) and Windows Fast Startup is also disabled.

Also, look in Device Manager and see if the Corsair USBXp Driver is in there. If so, disable it and then re-enable it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.