The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2018, 01:23 PM
digitalchaos84 digitalchaos84 is offline
Registered User
digitalchaos84's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 983793
digitalchaos84 Reputation: 10
Default Dark Core DPI Reset to Default Issue

Everytime the mouse goes to sleep or loses connection the DPI reverts back to the very low default, and the only way to get it back is to actually move the DPI sliders, Ive tried making 2 profiles so maybe I could just switch profiles with 1 button to easily reset it but that doesnt work either, you have to actually click on all the sliders to get it back. Ive tried deleting all the profiles except the hardware profile with no luck. Ive searched the web and tried everything I can think of, im running the latest version of iCue (3.10.125) and the latest firmware.

Any help would be much appreciated, not being able to let the mouse sleep is very frustrating.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-05-2018, 02:46 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 254
POST ID # = 983811
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

IIRC you can change the order of the profiles so that the top one becomes the default profile used.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2018, 01:58 PM
digitalchaos84 digitalchaos84 is offline
Registered User
digitalchaos84's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 984006
digitalchaos84 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up -Fix-

I managed to fix this issue, instead of removing the post ill just update it since i had little luck finding much about this on the web.

Open iCue and select a hardware profile and setup the mouse how you want it, then plug in the mouse to the USB cable, go into iCue and select the Dark Core tab, look underneath the Surface Calibration menu for 'Onboard Profiles' (this option is only available if you have a hardware profile selected). There you can delete the profiles stored on the mouse and save the one you want to be default. Pretty simple but not exactly straight forward.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.