The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2009, 04:34 AM
ssdsonorder ssdsonorder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 404501
ssdsonorder Reputation: 10
Default P256 raid-0

After some extensive issues with the Adaptec 52445 controller, I was able to wring this out of a 4 drive RAID-0 installed alongisde my existing install...more to come when the rest of the upgrade shows up...:)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg atto.jpg (72.9 KB, 328 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-15-2009, 05:16 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,184
POST ID # = 404504
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Got some pics of all of those SSDs in the computer?
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-15-2009, 12:22 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 404533
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Impressive scores!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-15-2009, 04:53 PM
ssdsonorder ssdsonorder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 404582
ssdsonorder Reputation: 10
Default

I had all the drives installed, but was having issues with the controller...so I decided to revert to my previous install (4 Raptor Xs) while installing 4 of the drives in a temporary manner (until I get the rest of my parts). The installation will be cleaned up nicely once everything is installed permanently.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-15-2009, 07:27 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 404630
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP Please let us know how it goes.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-16-2009, 06:09 AM
ssdsonorder ssdsonorder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 404668
ssdsonorder Reputation: 10
Default

One more benchy...this controller still has something to give and it will be soon be begging for mercy.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg crystaldiskmark.jpg (35.4 KB, 272 views)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:54 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 404693
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Impressive!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:36 PM
leexgx leexgx is offline
Registered User
leexgx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 94
POST ID # = 404797
leexgx Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to leexgx
Default

set the test size to 1000mb as 100mb can fit into the RAID cards cache (if it has one) each SSD also has 128MB of cache as well

but from the speeds your getting there the 4 SSDs you have got have most likely maxed that card out (most only do around 900MB/s)
but
that card does look very intresting £1000 card lol 24 ports, PCI-e 8x, the card it self is as impressive as the SSDs are, be intresting if that card will scale past 4-5 SSDs as most do not, still 800MB/s is alot of bandwith that can only be used on that pc, unless you also have 8 gigabit cards in that system as well to serve every one
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.