The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2009, 12:28 AM
rtp123 rtp123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 392049
rtp123 Reputation: 10
Default Replace my THinkpad HD with a Corsair SSD

Has anyone swapped out their HDD for a SSD?
Any compatibility issues? Is it plug and play?
DO the SSD's come preformated?
I have a T60 that I am thinking about doing the swap..
TIA
RIch
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-02-2009, 01:08 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,184
POST ID # = 392130
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

This should help you out:

Quote:
Originally Posted by jedisolo View Post
I have this drive in my thinkpad t400 and I get .2ms access time and a minimum read speed of 90 MB/s and 125 MB/s max with a burst speed of 144MB/s.

I had a T61 before I gave it to my sister and I think Lenovo capped the SATA controller at SATA 1 speeds.


Corsair has done an excellent job at releasing their first SSD.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-05-2009, 01:19 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 392731
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default Moved to Correct Section!

And did what Wired posted answer your question?
If not then I would suggest doing a format on the drive when you install it just like with any HDD different MB's may dot he translation differently
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.