The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2019, 04:07 AM
Tywnnvlad Tywnnvlad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 988051
Tywnnvlad Reputation: 10
Default Is my HX1000 broken?

I recently bought a HX1000 on my new build. After putting my build together I noticed that It only does 2 clicks and it wont power my motherboard. It will only light up the LED on all my mobo for a second and the ram will have its LED turned on. Thats it, no debugging led on mobo or anything.
I tried jumping it too(paperclip) and I only get 2 clicks then done.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-03-2019, 10:23 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,121
POST ID # = 988080
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

It may be broken or you may have a cable missing (all CPU cables connected?) or you may have a short somewhere.

Are you using only the cables that came with the PSU?

Also, start with just the motherboard and, if necessary, the cooler. Disconnect anything not essential. Does it start? If so, then add additional devices in.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-11-2019, 01:39 PM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Registered User
cplifj's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 989296
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

Strangest thing but yesterday my HX1000i gave me the same experience after a normal shutdown all of a sudden. Two clicks and no boot at all. Like it went in protection mode.

i removed the powerplug and saw still power on the mobo, this was from a powered usb hub, disconnected that for a boot and it indeed booted again. So i think something went wrong in the mobo powerdellivery at usb level.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.