The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2018, 12:48 PM
Frozburn Frozburn is offline
Registered User
Frozburn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 986098
Frozburn Reputation: 10
Default HW1000i cable question

Hey. Bought this PSU along with a 2080 Ti so I need 2 cables of 6+2 pin to power it and I'm wondering if I can use any of the 6 slots in the picture. Can you plug the CPU or the GPU one anywhere you want in those 6 slots or is there a specific slot for each that has to be followed so you don't blow up something? Got no clue about PSUs and couldn't find an answer for this exact PSU

https://i.imgur.com/8lEakLi.png

This is the PSU

https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Power/.../CP-9020074-EU
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-20-2018, 03:29 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 782
POST ID # = 986347
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hey Frozburn, you are correct! For the PCI-E, you can connect it to any of the ports that you marked in yellow and you should be just fine.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-20-2018, 04:13 PM
Frozburn Frozburn is offline
Registered User
Frozburn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 986356
Frozburn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hey Frozburn, you are correct! For the PCI-E, you can connect it to any of the ports that you marked in yellow and you should be just fine.
Thank you for the answer. I assume the same applies for the CPU cable?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-20-2018, 08:05 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 782
POST ID # = 986374
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Correct, the CPU EPS cable shares the same rail and utilizes those ports as well.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-20-2018, 09:17 PM
Frozburn Frozburn is offline
Registered User
Frozburn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 986387
Frozburn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Correct, the CPU EPS cable shares the same rail and utilizes those ports as well.
Appreciate the help
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.