The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2017, 09:34 AM
FordMrFord FordMrFord is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 905588
FordMrFord Reputation: 10
Smile Void Wireless Mic not working in CS GO

Howdy to all. Posting this despite being kind of hopeless because I already know what 99% of all answers will be. That being said I'm waiting for the 1% that will fix my issue and help the community.

VOID 7.1 Wireless Yellowjacket's mic is not working on CS GO. Let's be clear -

- that is not my first issue with mics and CS GO, last year I had another one and fixed it but now I cant'
- CUE updated to the latest
- mic works on everything else I could test with
- already disabled every other device, Void is the only recording device enabled
- already reinstalled steam
- already reinstalled cs go
- already reinstalled cue
- voice_enable, voice_loopback, lobby_(whatever) all enabled
- there is not a conflict of softwares / apps
- switched off and on mic privacy under Windows's settings
- switched (under steam) from automatically transmit voice to use a push to talk various times
- it is not a Windows 10 issue because like I said the mic works with everything else that exists
- already unbinded and rebinded mic key under steam and cs go, using menu and console
- already detected and redetected recording devices under steam and cs go

To sum all up, I tried everything I could imagine and find under forums like Corsair's.

The real problem that can not and will not be fixed is that Valve is not Blizzard.

Help! I love the headset.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Found the answer already. Please Corsair moderators do not delete it, just close this thread.

What happens is that microphone input switches when launching the game, despite windows configs. CS GO actually thinks that other mic besides your default one is ready and force-uses it.

Using the command voice_forcemicrecord 0 before playing obligates cs go to use what is default in Windows.

When playing the sound bars beside the icon that appears when talking will not move but the mic will work.

See this Steam official help -

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...5159-QYFK-0185

Also check another commands quoted there and do everything that I posted up in the thread for resolving the issue.

Hope it helps somebody!

Last edited by FordMrFord; 05-25-2017 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Found the answer
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-16-2017, 01:40 AM
SesyHansGruber SesyHansGruber is offline
Registered User
SesyHansGruber's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 911835
SesyHansGruber Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FordMrFord View Post
Howdy to all. Posting this despite being kind of hopeless because I already know what 99% of all answers will be. That being said I'm waiting for the 1% that will fix my issue and help the community.

VOID 7.1 Wireless Yellowjacket's mic is not working on CS GO. Let's be clear -

- that is not my first issue with mics and CS GO, last year I had another one and fixed it but now I cant'
- CUE updated to the latest
- mic works on everything else I could test with
- already disabled every other device, Void is the only recording device enabled
- already reinstalled steam
- already reinstalled cs go
- already reinstalled cue
- voice_enable, voice_loopback, lobby_(whatever) all enabled
- there is not a conflict of softwares / apps
- switched off and on mic privacy under Windows's settings
- switched (under steam) from automatically transmit voice to use a push to talk various times
- it is not a Windows 10 issue because like I said the mic works with everything else that exists
- already unbinded and rebinded mic key under steam and cs go, using menu and console
- already detected and redetected recording devices under steam and cs go

To sum all up, I tried everything I could imagine and find under forums like Corsair's.

The real problem that can not and will not be fixed is that Valve is not Blizzard.

Help! I love the headset.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Found the answer already. Please Corsair moderators do not delete it, just close this thread.

What happens is that microphone input switches when launching the game, despite windows configs. CS GO actually thinks that other mic besides your default one is ready and force-uses it.

Using the command voice_forcemicrecord 0 before playing obligates cs go to use what is default in Windows.

When playing the sound bars beside the icon that appears when talking will not move but the mic will work.

See this Steam official help -

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...5159-QYFK-0185

Also check another commands quoted there and do everything that I posted up in the thread for resolving the issue.

Hope it helps somebody!
It didn't work for me, I think the problem lies in the last CUE 2.15 update. Thanks for the suggestions though.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-16-2017, 02:44 AM
WarFox89 WarFox89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 911836
WarFox89 Reputation: 10
Default

CUE 2.15 is broken. Only way to fix the problem is by uninstalling it or going back to older driver.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...832#post911832

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169036
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-03-2017, 09:57 PM
tjhall1000 tjhall1000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 922116
tjhall1000 Reputation: 10
Default

im here for the exact same reason. they still havent fixed it i guess v__v i just got this void pro headset

and it stops working once i enter CS:GO the game on steam the volume wheel stops working. and the mute mic button stops working and once in a while the sound will turn into a high pitched buzz and the game cant be heard while its doing it. and it randomly comes back

for instance in skyrim just at title screen i hear lots of snap crackle pops in the sound, also randomly through out playing sometimes it stops for long periods of time then happens again.. its super annoying. and sometimes the sound gets laggy or something for no reason. never had these issues with my other headset

not sure if i just got a bad headset or if other people have had these issues.

for an $80 headset i was expecting crazy awesome stuff v__v cant even return it cuz i live in US and the headset came from EU lol
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-06-2017, 08:44 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,619
POST ID # = 922441
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

What version of CUE are you currently using?

Corsair warranty is not country specific, you will be able to RMA the headset as long as you have your proof of purchase from an authorised reseller.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-07-2017, 02:06 PM
tjhall1000 tjhall1000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 922530
tjhall1000 Reputation: 10
Default

version 2.16.87

im sure people will hate me for saying this. but i in fact won mine from a giveaway so i admit it was free. it came directly from corsair though, maybe in their shipping history they will have my name and address and know it came from a sponsored giveaway? who knows lol

maybe there isnt anything i can do

i admit i didnt use the headset before CUE. so no clue if these issues were present before it.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-08-2017, 06:00 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 18,619
POST ID # = 922590
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Update CUE to the latest version and see if that helps.
http://www.corsair.com/en-ww/downloads

Have you tried the OP's solution? Did it help?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-10-2017, 02:48 PM
tjhall1000 tjhall1000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 922857
tjhall1000 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Update CUE to the latest version and see if that helps.
http://www.corsair.com/en-ww/downloads

Have you tried the OP's solution? Did it help?
sadly it didnt help lol
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-11-2017, 07:21 PM
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 407
POST ID # = 923001
Corsair Nick Reputation: 12
Default

Do you have the same sound issues in different applications like Skype or Windows Sound Recorder? Also, have you tried uninstalling the audio drivers in your Device Manager?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
counter strike, cs go, mic, steam, void

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.