Corsair Community

H150i pro with commander pro

TheSkyFox

I need help guys.

This is my first build and im quite stuck trying to figure out how and what's the best way to connect the H150i pro AIO.

Here's a breakdown of what i have for cooling:

- H150i pro

- LL120mm triple RGB fans pack

- LL120mm triple RGB fans pack (static pressure)

- Commander pro

9 Fans in total including the ones that come with the H150i pro. I live in the desert that's why i need this many for cooling.

Im confused as i don't know where to start:

- should i connect the pump via USB directly to the motherboard and connect the 3 fan headers from the pump to the fans that came with the H150i pro? Or connect the pump and all 9 fans directly to the commander pro (I'll use fan splitter for the remaining 3) and have full control over RPM and RGB?

I'll connect the RGB cables from 6 fans to the LED hub that came with the LL120, and then connect the hub to the commander pro. I have two hubs so it should be fine.

- Or should i connect the H150i pro to the motherboard and have it separate from the 6 LL120 RGB fans. So the remaining 6 fans will be connected to the commander.

IM SO CONFUSED.

NOTE: im doing pull/pull configuration. Pulling fresh air from the outside through the rad and then another 3 fans on the back of the rad also pulling air from the rad. So the rad is sandwiched.

What do i do guys?

The pump has it's own internal fan controller with a three fan power channels. Add that to 6 on Commander Pro and you are all set. Radiators fans on H150i. Case fans on C-Pro.