The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2018, 03:11 PM
Gripp Gripp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985574
Gripp Reputation: 10
Default I want to audio visualizer on Icue

The 3rd programs make problems and sometimes doesnt work.Can Corsair team make a audio visualizer on Icue ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2018, 03:42 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 985576
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

They have one already for keyboards if you own one of their headphones.

Otherwise you can get Wallpaper Engine and use the Corsair wallpapers that will audio visualize on all your Corsair products. I think it's about $4 on Steam.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2018, 04:19 PM
Gripp Gripp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985578
Gripp Reputation: 10
Default

Its sad to hear Corsair haedphones neccessary for the audio visualizer, it needs to be usable for single device.

Last edited by Gripp; 12-15-2018 at 04:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2018, 06:00 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 836
POST ID # = 985587
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

PJH is correct it is called void visualizer and if I unplug my st100 and headset I cannot seem to get it to work even if it was already running. There must be a reason for that why icue cannot see the sound stream. That said, as mentioned above, for 3-4 bucks you can get wall paper engine, totally worth it. with wallpaper engine you can also have the mousemat or st100 act as a visualizer for eq if you like - even other indicators like the led light strips or fans can act on it.

That said, I would think this might be an agenda item, they can probably figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-15-2018, 07:13 PM
Gripp Gripp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985598
Gripp Reputation: 10
Default

I buyed wallpaper engine but I cant figure out how to do it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-15-2018, 11:02 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 836
POST ID # = 985634
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

if you select the cue enabled wallpaper like corsair-o-tron and then be sure audio recording is checked. it should work?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-16-2018, 04:22 AM
Gripp Gripp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985665
Gripp Reputation: 10
Default

Yes I checked them but still doesnt work.I have corsair rgb keyboard and headset with another company.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-16-2018, 12:31 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 836
POST ID # = 985715
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

hmm is music playing? Does the robot show up? Maybe someone has another suggested diagnosis
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-17-2018, 05:33 AM
Defyant Defyant is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 985815
Defyant Reputation: 9
Default

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182339


Check this out, it may be of some help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio visualizer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.