The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2019, 07:08 AM
Ipecac Ipecac is offline
Registered User
Ipecac's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990122
Ipecac Reputation: 10
Default I can not get a stable overclock on my ram

Hello

So I own a kit of VENGEANCE® RGB 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3600MHz C18. I would like to at least overclock to 3466. I have tried using DRAM CALCULATOR from overclock.net with no success. I have tried the settings it gave me for 3400 and 3200 as well. Anyone here have any suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-17-2019, 06:16 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 963
POST ID # = 990246
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

At what settings did you get them to 3466?

You might have to raise Vdimm above spec and test different CAD/RTT settings to get to 3533/3600.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.