The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2018, 11:09 AM
MVander MVander is offline
Registered User
MVander's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 987007
MVander Reputation: 10
Default Lighting Node Pro Detected RGB strips not working

I have completed my build that included a Corsair Hydro Series H115i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler and Corsair LED Lighting Node Pro (4 LED strips). The whole build is functioning perfectly except for the LED strips. They will not light up at all and haven't since I first booted. The CPU block and the LNP are both detected by the iCue software and I can configure the lighting. The CPU block responds as expected but nothing from the RGB strips. I have a Z390 Aorus Ultra mother board and an Evga G3 650 watt power supply.

I have attempted the following:
  1. connect the LNP directly to a different external USB port
  2. plug the LNP in to different SATA power plugs
  3. plug a single LED strip directly into the port 1 on the LNP
  4. plug a single LED strip directly into the port 2 on the LNP
  5. plug a single LED strip directly into each port on the LNP
  6. plugged chained strips to an extension cable
  7. unplugged the usb and sata power from the LNP and used a paper clip to hold the reset button
  8. updated firmware on both LNP and the H115i
  9. downloaded most up to date iCue software.

When I connect the USB windows responds with its new hardware detected tone. I am not getting any response from the strips.

I don't have a volt meter so I have not attempted to check the actual voltage coming out of the LNP. If necessary I will try to get one today but I wanted to post here to see if anyone has anything else that I missed that I should try.

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-26-2018, 01:19 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,134
POST ID # = 987022
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

It sounds like you've done everything. The only thing is to reiterated that you configure the channel for the strips but it seems that you did that. I'm assuming that the strips showed up in iCUE and you saw animation of the effects on them? Did you try instant lighting?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-26-2018, 01:29 PM
MVander MVander is offline
Registered User
MVander's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 987026
MVander Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for your quick reply. I am able to configure the strips in iCue and I see the animation on screen just nothing from the strips. I have tried various software configurations with iCue including instant lighting and nothing seems to respond on the strips. The software looks like it functioning as I would expect. I think I am going to have to go out and get a volt meter to see if the node is actually outputting any current. I am starting to think maybe the node itself may be defective.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-09-2019, 10:34 PM
MVander MVander is offline
Registered User
MVander's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 989066
MVander Reputation: 10
Default

In case anyone stumbles across this thread looking for answers, I ended up returning the LNP to the store and just picked up a 12V LED strip that I connected to my motherboard. The lights aren't nearly as good as the Corsair strips but they were significantly cheaper. I may try the corsair lights again in future but for now I am going with this setup.

Last edited by MVander; 01-09-2019 at 10:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lighting no pro, rgb strips

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.