The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-11-2018, 11:47 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 963125
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Violents View Post
i have the same problem. It only happens in Pubg for me.
Thanks for the feedback! To add to it the sound is super quiet then gets loud, then quiet again. It does it for me constantly. There is no happy medium. Again, thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 07-12-2018, 05:13 PM
LucituZ LucituZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 963227
LucituZ Reputation: 10
Default

Have the same problem any fix for this as of now ?
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 07-12-2018, 05:28 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 963229
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

No, I have tried many things and nothing seems to work.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 07-14-2018, 02:05 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 963407
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

its to the point where the sound gets so quiet i cant even use them on PUBG.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 07-14-2018, 02:28 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 963458
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

i have a simple workaround for the moment until this is addressed, and it looks like it may be a while since it was just brought to corsairs attention.

Completely uninstall ICUE
Go to hardware/devices in the control panel and remove device (corsair headset)
restart your pc

when pc comes back up. insert the usb dongle and your pc should install a generic driver. this will allow you to use loudness equalization and you may if you like turn on sonic or dolby atmos. this works much better for me in pubg.

When this issue is addressed and you want to redownload the ICUE, you may and when you do this ICUE will replace the generic driver with the official corsair driver and ICUE will have sole control of the headset. Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 07-23-2018, 12:01 PM
LucituZ LucituZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965060
LucituZ Reputation: 10
Default

Still Not fixed, thinking refundind.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 07-23-2018, 12:02 PM
LucituZ LucituZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965061
LucituZ Reputation: 10
Default

Still Not fixed, thinking of refunding.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 07-24-2018, 02:55 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 965186
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

yeah same, i bought two because i thought the one i previously bought was bugged. I sent one back and now i am thinking of sending the other back as well. Im gonna give it a little longer. Let me know what you end up getting....
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 07-24-2018, 09:14 PM
bluemaserati bluemaserati is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965337
bluemaserati Reputation: 10
Default hs70 crackle / pop issue

I have the same issue in Starcraft 2, Fortnite, and just Spotify application on desktop. There is an occasional snap / crackle/ pop, it's not loud, but it interrupts the sound. Sometimes it sounds like it mashes it together.

I have CUE installed with surround sound enabled. I like the headset otherwise but this is causing me frustration .. the price warrants something that should work correctly without cutting out.

I tried all fixes.. it's my only default playback and recording. Everything else disabled. And i told windows not to interrupt my sound as suggested. Still the same issue every minute to 3 minutes.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 07-24-2018, 10:45 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 965351
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

i honestly think that Loudness EQ in windows is trying to communicate with the headset interfering with ICUE. Im going to look into a different headset (wireless) for PUBG. Anyone have any suggestions , pm me. Hopefully this can be addressed though, I like the look and the feel of the headset.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 07-24-2018, 11:38 PM
bluemaserati bluemaserati is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965355
bluemaserati Reputation: 10
Default

Is removing ICUE possibly the answer? Does it improve sound that much? The surround offering is the reason i downloaded it.. but not sure that is necessary?
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 07-25-2018, 12:53 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 965361
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemaserati View Post
Is removing ICUE possibly the answer? Does it improve sound that much? The surround offering is the reason i downloaded it.. but not sure that is necessary?
if you are playing pubg ... YES. Remove the software and let the headset download a generic driver. (Microsoft driver) you can then use loudness eq and windows sonic (suround). I like it much better.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 07-26-2018, 11:25 PM
bluemaserati bluemaserati is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965768
bluemaserati Reputation: 10
Default

Fortnite still constantly choppy with music playing in background. It cuts in and out. This headset is good otherwise, but this part is really making me regret spending $70 on a headset that should be $30
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 07-28-2018, 03:02 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 965898
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

I asked a very popular streamer about the issue, he is partnered with corsair and uses the same headset. He wouldn't really answer my question when asked and kept talking about other things when I definitely wasn't the only one asking about it. You could tell he didn't want to talk about it.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 07-29-2018, 07:30 AM
tiessar tiessar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 966050
tiessar Reputation: 10
Default

I wonder if G933 owners have the same issue, as the G933 and HS70 use pretty much the same wireless communication hardware from Avnera.

If you have having small "brown outs" where the sound dims, pops, crackles, try a different USB port, the front panel USB3 wiring on my Fractal case does not provide enough power for the transmitter.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.