The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2018, 10:15 AM
cms186 cms186 is offline
Registered User
cms186's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 959612
cms186 Reputation: 10
Default Is there any reason these two sets of Ram wouldnt work together?



They are both 3000 mhz and ddr4, both have the same product ID, the only difference i can find is the version number, they both work normally when i try them separately, but when i try them together (tried in 1,2-3,4 and 1,3-2,4 configuration, with the older lot being in the 1 slot) my PC wont boot at all and when i boot it with just the one set in it boots in safe mode as it was previously in "an unsafe configuration". My Mobo is a ASUS PRIME Z270-K LGA1151
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-18-2018, 11:21 AM
LukasB1 LukasB1 is offline
Registered User
LukasB1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 959625
LukasB1 Reputation: 12
Default

something that has been said a ton of times already is that there is no guarantee at all when using multiple "mix" kits, and it's recommended a ton of times to use sticks all in the same kit together.

perfect example, read this thread and replies from a couple weeks ago http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=178055
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.