The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2017, 06:39 PM
LGDJackal LGDJackal is offline
Registered User
LGDJackal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 901404
LGDJackal Reputation: 10
Default Latest Firmware installed and CUE won't recognize my Keyboard!

As the title states, I installed the latest firmware and my Keyboard isn't recognized by the software so I am unable to use any of the keyboards features beyond the general use of a mechanical keyboard. Has this happened to anyone else? Can it be fixed or do I have to RMA (again)?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-30-2017, 08:54 PM
DanMyers DanMyers is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 901411
DanMyers Reputation: 10
Default

Came here looking for answers to the same problem
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-30-2017, 08:59 PM
LGDJackal LGDJackal is offline
Registered User
LGDJackal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 901413
LGDJackal Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanMyers View Post
Came here looking for answers to the same problem
Yea I've looked all over and can't find anything!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-01-2017, 06:46 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 901452
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What firmware did you update to and what version of CUE are you currently using?

Have you tried the latest and previous version of CUE 2? Is the keyboard detected?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-01-2017, 02:23 PM
LGDJackal LGDJackal is offline
Registered User
LGDJackal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 901516
LGDJackal Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
What firmware did you update to and what version of CUE are you currently using?

Have you tried the latest and previous version of CUE 2? Is the keyboard detected?
I have tried using the current one where the problem first occurred and then the two previous versions. Not sure what firmware the problem came from but I updated from the factory firmware to whatever the newest was. It stuck at 3% and then completed successfully. Upon the next restart the keyboard isn't recognized in any versions of CUE I have tried.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-02-2017, 07:31 PM
netsez netsez is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 901680
netsez Reputation: 10
Default

OT Where can I find the release notes of the changes to the firmware updates?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-03-2017, 08:09 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 901763
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Put in a support ticket for a hard reset and see whether that resolves the keyboard recogntion issue.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-08-2017, 01:42 AM
Phil87 Phil87 is offline
Registered User
Phil87's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 902357
Phil87 Reputation: 10
Default

same Problem with Gaming K70 RGB Rapidfire:

CUE v 2.16.
Keyboard FW: 2.05
Windows 7 64Bit
Asus X99 Mainboard

Any solution?
Did the hard reset solve the issue?

I really appreciate your help in resolving the problem!

cheers
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-09-2017, 10:19 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 902546
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

2.05 isn't really a new firmware so i'm not too sure why it is preventing CUE from recognising it.

Is the scroll lock indicator flashing on the keyboard?

You will want to put in a support ticket with Corsair as well.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-09-2017, 12:56 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 902571
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Yes contact our support and they can walk you through the steps to get it recognized. Sometimes the keyboard may need the EEPROM to be cleared and FW flashed again.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware broken, firmware fail, help me please, k70 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.