The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-26-2015, 02:53 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,290
POST ID # = 827499
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IstBarP View Post
I am educated in Computer Science. And i know for a fact that if i'm too loud (I'm quite quiet in my normal voice) and you're too quiet it's one of the following reasons:

1. You haven't turned up the mic.
2. You whisper into the microphone and expect it to be able to pick it up.
3. You haven't bend the mic closer to your mouth.
4. You have a broken headset..
how about this layarion goes and returns his mic. and we end the whos right and whos wrong.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-26-2015, 12:23 PM
IstBarP IstBarP is offline
Registered User
IstBarP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 827576
IstBarP Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
how about this layarion goes and returns his mic. and we end the whos right and whos wrong.
I just wanted people to know that it's not the headset in general as he described in his first post.. It's a faulty unit (probably), but still .. Didn't want people to get the wrong idea based off of his "review" of a bad sample.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 01-07-2016, 10:42 AM
SavellM SavellM is offline
Registered User
SavellM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 829745
SavellM Reputation: 10
Default

I too am having all my friends say my mic is very quiet.

I have bent the mic so that I'm almost swallowing it just to get some audio from it.
I have everything in Windows and CUE up on MAX and yet its super soft :(

PS. Mine is like P4 in this thread:
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=149607

Yet its still bad, and now it just picks up my breathing instead too.

Last edited by SavellM; 01-07-2016 at 11:40 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 01-08-2016, 01:50 AM
Sparra Sparra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 829896
Sparra Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same problem as well. I have it turned up all the way in both CUE and on Windows (I'm running Windows 10) and the mic is super super quiet unless I attempt to eat the darn thing while talking into it.

Is there any way to boost up the microphone volume? I can deal with background sound leaking in a bit if it means I can actually be heard.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 01-12-2016, 07:41 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 830588
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try the headset on another computer with and without CUE installed. Does the microphone volume change or is it still the same?
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 02-07-2016, 04:40 PM
Detonator Detonator is offline
Registered User
Detonator's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 835551
Detonator Reputation: 10
Default

Here the same problem, the microphone is too quiet on Windows 10.
In Windows 7 test it is a bit noisy.

but I use only Windows 10
It would be nice if a new software is that resolves this issue.

If it is not resolved, I will probably have the headset will return..

Last edited by Detonator; 02-07-2016 at 04:42 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 02-08-2016, 05:42 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 835647
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you have the Realtek drivers installed? if you do, temporarily uninstall it and see if anything changes.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 02-09-2016, 10:35 AM
Detonator Detonator is offline
Registered User
Detonator's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 835967
Detonator Reputation: 10
Default

I have Realtek uninstalled.
There is the same problem
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 02-10-2016, 03:58 AM
svaltos svaltos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 836202
svaltos Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys, i have the same problem on Windows 10 but with the Corsair Gaming VOID USB.

I think the problem comes from windows, i tried to change drivers but it does not really work ...


I wiil try to use a voice amplifier software to see if it works better
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 02-10-2016, 06:37 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 836222
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

@Detonator

By noisy in Windows 7, is the microphone volume fine as in its picking up a lot of noise in the environment?
Have you tried the headset with/without the CUE drivers?

@svaltos
Can you try the headset on another computer with and without the CUE drivers? Are there any differences?
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 02-11-2016, 12:04 AM
Yokuz116 Yokuz116 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 836422
Yokuz116 Reputation: 10
Default

I am also having this same problem since upgrading to Windows 10. I hope a fix comes out soon, because, you know, Corsair has an obligation to do so.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 02-11-2016, 03:43 AM
svaltos svaltos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 836441
svaltos Reputation: 10
Default

@Toasted

i try with another computer on windows 10 and the problem are the same ...

@Yokuz116

I managed to slightly improved the power of the microphone through a voice processing software
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 02-11-2016, 03:19 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 836552
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Could you guys provide which software you're using for your calls? Since it seems like it's only affecting Win10 users, I'll try to see if it could be replicated.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 02-15-2016, 03:03 AM
Blandin Blandin is offline
Registered User
Blandin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 837153
Blandin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
Could you guys provide which software you're using for your calls? Since it seems like it's only affecting Win10 users, I'll try to see if it could be replicated.
I'm under windows 7 and having the same issue.
-Corsair void USB
-Firmware is 0.12 (and I tried to update it)
-Software says 1.15.36 (had 1.14.xx with same results, updated today to this)

I'm using teamspeak 3 and pushed the mic volume to max, tried with or without the automatic voice gain control in teamspeak. And with or without the
AGC checked in the device.
But the mic feedback is really low too, so I don't expect it to be louder elsewhere. I can't really hear me in the feedback unless I try to make noises in the mic.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 02-18-2016, 04:17 PM
Aeleas Aeleas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 837845
Aeleas Reputation: 10
Default

Windows was showing a single bar when I looked at it for mine, but I was able to record with reasonable levels in Audacity. I wonder if the Windows output bar is showing the level before CUE does anything with it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
quiet, void, volume

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.