The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2014, 12:06 AM
longnhica longnhica is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 702617
longnhica Reputation: 10
Default Corsair GT 180Gb, Firmware update failed.

I use Corsair GT 180GB ... being in the firmware 5.05.
I click on wrong firmware 5.03 SSD down 5.03 complete, now SSD of me not detected in bios and Windows.
I'm posting this in the hopes that someone can help me.
Thanks .
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-23-2014, 02:17 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 702628
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Request an RMA and explain your issue to Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:36 PM
longnhica longnhica is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 702948
longnhica Reputation: 10
Default

in Vietnam .. I can not request an RMA
I asked how to fix my ssd
thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-26-2014, 11:09 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 703064
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Is there a reason why you cannot RMA the drive?

Unfortunately, you cannot fix the drive as its not detected in the BIOS.

I see Vietnam in the list when you create a support account.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-28-2014, 10:35 AM
Enigma0 Enigma0 is offline
Registered User
Enigma0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 703228
Enigma0 Reputation: 10
Default

Try plugging it into a different system and or SATA port. Try disabling AHCI / switching back to IDE mode in both cases. If none of that works you'll likely have to RMA as Toasted suggested.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-31-2014, 01:51 AM
longnhica longnhica is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 703513
longnhica Reputation: 10
Default

Maximum test will not be.. :(
thank you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.