The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2018, 06:21 PM
MeowCats MeowCats is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 986934
MeowCats Reputation: 10
Default Corsair HS50 Mic not working

I just bought the Corsair HS50 Gaming Headset. The headphones (sound output) works, but the microphone (sound input) does not. It does not show up in sound settings, control panel, or device manager. I tested it on my phone, and both the headphones and mic work there. I tried installing Corsair's iCue software, but that did not recognize it. I am on a laptop with one headphone/microphone combo jack, and the headset uses a combo jack (with a splitter included). I am not sure what is wrong, but I hope you can help.



Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-24-2019, 02:35 AM
Dewdrops Dewdrops is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991177
Dewdrops Reputation: 10
Default

I recently bought a certified refurbished Corsair HS50 and experienced the same problems. The audio works, but the mic is not recognized. I attempted nearly the same process of troubleshooting to no avail. I worry that perhaps the headphone port isn't dual input/output as advertised and need to resort to a USB adapter. Hope this post can get more attention and arrive at a solution.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-25-2019, 01:21 AM
Zealothia Zealothia is offline
Registered User
Zealothia's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 991280
Zealothia Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same issue, with the same headset.
I think this product doesn't use iCUE. I tried everything google has to offer to fix the mic, but mine doesn't pick any sound at all. The only thing I didn't try was to update the product's driver since Corsair's own site doesn't have a HS50 driver download available.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-27-2019, 05:23 AM
frosticleman frosticleman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 991513
frosticleman Reputation: 10
Default

I use the same headset(Corsair HS50). It works 100% fine on my old PC using the splitter but I recently got a new laptop(Dell G7). Only problem is there is only the one combo jack on it and my mic isn't getting recognised. If i tap on my headset it seems to transmit that audio even if I unplug the microphone from the headset, not quite sure what's going on there. Anybody have a fix to get my recognised.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-30-2019, 01:10 PM
Zealothia Zealothia is offline
Registered User
Zealothia's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 991937
Zealothia Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by frosticleman View Post
I use the same headset(Corsair HS50). It works 100% fine on my old PC using the splitter but I recently got a new laptop(Dell G7). Only problem is there is only the one combo jack on it and my mic isn't getting recognised. If i tap on my headset it seems to transmit that audio even if I unplug the microphone from the headset, not quite sure what's going on there. Anybody have a fix to get my recognised.
Sadly this mic doesn't seem to have a fix, as no one found a way to get it working again. May I ask, what OS do you heave in each of the machines you mentioned?
I ask because my guess is that if Corsair could give us an updated driver to the mic, it might just work again in the windows 10; it was the only solution to this problem that I searched, but could not try.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-01-2019, 04:44 AM
frosticleman frosticleman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 992143
frosticleman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zealothia View Post
Sadly this mic doesn't seem to have a fix, as no one found a way to get it working again. May I ask, what OS do you heave in each of the machines you mentioned?
I ask because my guess is that if Corsair could give us an updated driver to the mic, it might just work again in the windows 10; it was the only solution to this problem that I searched, but could not try.
On my old PC I was on Windows 8.1 Home and on my laptop I'm on Windows 10 Home. Good suggestion, hopefully they can release updated drivers so I won't need to buy new headphones.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.