The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2018, 10:16 PM
Codei Codei is offline
Registered User
Codei's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 958125
Codei Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link/Lighting Node Pro Not Illuminating all Fans

I bought 2 packs of the LL120 3 packs installed them and when I started the PC all 6 fans spun up and was all illuminated, since corsair link wasn't open yet it was going through its standard demo settings. After I opened updated and restarted the PC Corsair Link sees the Lighting Node Pro, but only 5 out of 6 fans light up. Multiple restarts, uninstalls and installs, Aura sync uninstalled. I Swapped out the Hub, the lighting Node pro etc. Nothing seems to work. I did however tested the 6th fan on a spare hub and put it on the second connector and it lights up just fine. But I don't want to do that because it wont sync up with the other 5. It seems like its a limitation for the LL fans. But they all work before the link software is loaded. I just know that its super annoying that 5 out of 6 out of these bad boys are able to work. Any help is appreciated
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-08-2018, 01:14 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,134
POST ID # = 958142
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Try swapping out fan 5. The fans work in series so it's possible that fan 5 works fine ... but isn't "passing" the signal down the line. It's also possible that it's the fan hub. The only way to know for sure is to swap the fans around.

In fact, swap fan 5 with fan 1. If you have the same results, then it's likely the fan hub. If only fan 1 lights up, then it's the fan.

That is, of course, assuming that the Link/iCue configuration is correct. ;)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-08-2018, 08:15 PM
Codei Codei is offline
Registered User
Codei's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 958276
Codei Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

Its fan 6 that isn't lighting up. I have swapped out 6 with 1 and it lights up. And If i put 1 in 6 nothing on that fan. I have 3 hubs (2 from the 3 packs I bought) and one that came with the case. I have tried all three and I get the same result (Insanity lol) So I then swapped out the nodes with the same result.

It is very weird. When I switch the lighting node pros out and they havent been registered with Link All 6 show up in the demo rainbow loop.

As for the Link/iCue I only have Link since iCue did the same thing (I never reinstalled it) only showing 5 out of 6 fans (the one not showing is fan #6 on the hub)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-26-2018, 12:02 AM
Codei Codei is offline
Registered User
Codei's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 986959
Codei Reputation: 10
Default

I know this post is Over 6 moths old, But I want to add the solution to the thread.

I had the LED Channel #1 set to "RGB ML Fan" instead of "RGB LL Fan". After changing this everything worked as expected.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link, lighting node pro, ll 120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.