The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2019, 01:55 AM
LowHP LowHP is offline
Registered User
LowHP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988220
LowHP Reputation: 10
Default Dominator Platinum LEDs

Is it unusual for Dominator Platinum DDR4 ram to have red LEDs instead of white? I got it a few years ago as a replacement and never thought about it until now :P
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-04-2019, 04:18 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 988224
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

it will be down to the light bar colouring dude.. available as kits... and Corsair did some special edition modules

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-04-2019, 08:43 PM
LowHP LowHP is offline
Registered User
LowHP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988307
LowHP Reputation: 10
Default

No, it isn't a mod lightbar, I'm using the stock lightbar on a mod kit. I legit have red LEDs in my ram. Clear lightbars, Red LEDs. Just wanted to know if it was unusual/rare

Last edited by LowHP; 01-04-2019 at 08:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-05-2019, 06:34 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 988439
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

The early kits had 3 different colours. White, blue and red. But the later kits is only blue and white.

Last edited by Krokarn; 01-05-2019 at 06:35 PM. Reason: Editing the text :)
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-06-2019, 12:36 PM
LowHP LowHP is offline
Registered User
LowHP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988519
LowHP Reputation: 10
Default

Didn't know that! thank you :D I got mine in like 2017?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-06-2019, 06:45 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 988560
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

https://www.overclock.net/forum/225-...ade-kit-6.html

If you scroll down a little you can see the old package with 3 colours.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:24 PM
LowHP LowHP is offline
Registered User
LowHP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988692
LowHP Reputation: 10
Default

Oh, Wait... Mine didn't come with colored lightbars, Just clear ones hmm. It was a standard package with 4 sticks Like this but with 32gb 4 sticks My first kit had white LEDs but had them replaced
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-07-2019, 08:03 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 165
POST ID # = 988745
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Catego...t/p/CMDLBUK02B

This is options to the Dominator Platinum memory!
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-07-2019, 09:58 PM
LowHP LowHP is offline
Registered User
LowHP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988757
LowHP Reputation: 10
Default

I DON'T HAVE THAT!!!! D: I got the Cable mod kits and used the lightbar that was on my ram already since it has red LEDs!!!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.