The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2018, 08:39 AM
Snotta Snotta is offline
Registered User
Snotta's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970648
Snotta Reputation: 10
Default 2 x H100i v2 - Cpu and Gpu

Unsure if I am missing something or just gone overkill,

I installed a H100i V2 for the cpu - works fantastic

then since my GPU gets 70-80 I bought a NZXT mount and installed another Hv100i V2 - yeah yeah probably overkill, but heres my problem

the LINK software doesn't pick up that I have 2 separate H100i

has anyone done something similar and if so how did you get around it

I need to be able to set custom fan/pump for each cooler - is it possible?

What am i missing - TIA
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-29-2018, 11:58 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,468
POST ID # = 970667
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Are both coolers plugged in to USB?
Do both coolers show up in Device Manager?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-29-2018, 12:49 PM
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 970687
Corsair Jam Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Are both coolers plugged in to USB?
Do both coolers show up in Device Manager?
Piggybacking off DevBiker here - are you using any type of splitter for the USB headers or are they direct connected to your motherboard?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-31-2018, 08:51 AM
Snotta Snotta is offline
Registered User
Snotta's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970872
Snotta Reputation: 10
Default

Both are plugged into the MB but only one device shows up
- wondering if one of my units is faulty - will have to try individually to test - haven't done that - bugga

both are plugged into separate usbs
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-31-2018, 09:42 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,468
POST ID # = 970880
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

It may also be a cable issue ... you can use a standard mini USB cable and plug into a rear I/O header.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
2 coolers, cpu, gpu, h100i v2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.