The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2018, 11:13 AM
TeteusFX TeteusFX is offline
Registered User
TeteusFX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 970421
TeteusFX Reputation: 10
Exclamation VOID Pro USB 7.1 only stereo

I had this Corsair Void USB 7.1 for about 3 months, and surround worked fine. My sister played Minecraft yesterday, and she said she did nothing to the iCUE.

I came back today, turned on my PC and when i went on iCUE and tried to turn on surround (that i never turn off) and i see no diference at all, it sounds the same as Stereo. I tried changing USB ports, i already intalled yesterday iCue update today, and still not working, restarted and nothing...
Please help!
I really need a awnser, so that i know if i have to exchange it.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-27-2018, 05:16 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 767
POST ID # = 970466
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi TeteusFX, can you close iCUE fully (system tray, too!) and then right-click on the shortcut and Run as Administrator?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-27-2018, 05:21 PM
TeteusFX TeteusFX is offline
Registered User
TeteusFX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 970470
TeteusFX Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hi TeteusFX, can you close iCUE fully (system tray, too!) and then right-click on the shortcut and Run as Administrator?
When i did a ticket the guy said to do the same, and it did not work...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-03-2018, 12:41 PM
Biscuitcapes Biscuitcapes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 971295
Biscuitcapes Reputation: 10
Default

I too am having the exact same problem man, I have legit tried everything I can to figure it out, i've reinstalled icue many times tried repairing it tried updating all the drivers and even tried deleting them all and reinstalling but yet still no fix.
I'm starting to think its an actual software update problem.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-03-2018, 12:46 PM
TeteusFX TeteusFX is offline
Registered User
TeteusFX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 971296
TeteusFX Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biscuitcapes View Post
I too am having the exact same problem man, I have legit tried everything I can to figure it out, i've reinstalled icue many times tried repairing it tried updating all the drivers and even tried deleting them all and reinstalling but yet still no fix.
I'm starting to think its an actual software update problem.
I thinks it's that too, in my Ticket I'm talking to Francois, and he said to do the usual, but nothing works...
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-03-2018, 09:27 PM
Biscuitcapes Biscuitcapes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 971351
Biscuitcapes Reputation: 10
Default

I just hope Corsair can fix it or rip my headphones.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-04-2018, 05:09 AM
TeteusFX TeteusFX is offline
Registered User
TeteusFX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 971387
TeteusFX Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biscuitcapes View Post
I just hope Corsair can fix it or rip my headphones.
Same. I don't even know why this happened, but I'm happy to see that someone also had this problem, so I was not the only one...
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-04-2018, 01:47 PM
Endore Endore is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 971457
Endore Reputation: 10
Default

i have like some same problem
Surround Sound doesn't work with Skype and only on skype
in iCue Dolby is turned on. All sounds like Music, games, and Discord work well except Skype.
any idea?

iCue - 3.6.109
Windows 10
Corsair Void PRO RGB Wireless
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-06-2018, 12:25 PM
TeteusFX TeteusFX is offline
Registered User
TeteusFX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 971730
TeteusFX Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endore View Post
i have like some same problem
Surround Sound doesn't work with Skype and only on skype
in iCue Dolby is turned on. All sounds like Music, games, and Discord work well except Skype.
any idea?

iCue - 3.6.109
Windows 10
Corsair Void PRO RGB Wireless
You can create another post. This problem is not really the same thing, and im pretty sure its not cause by the same thing.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair void pro usb, surround, void 7.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.