The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2018, 12:13 PM
Ryo Ryo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 972858
Ryo Reputation: 10
Default Can no longer control master volume with keyboard

Hello,

I'm using a Logitech keyboard that features a volume control. Before I installed CUE, I had no issues controlling the master volume with my keyboard, no matter which device was selected as default.

Since installing CUE, I can only control the volume of the Void Pro, independent of which device is selected as default device. It's not possible anymore to control the master volume using my keyboard.

How can I fix this? I'm using Windows 10, just installed CUE today, so latest version. Also, my Void Pro has the latest firmware version installed.

Thanks
Ryo
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-18-2018, 06:37 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 575
POST ID # = 973324
Corsair Mint Reputation: 24
Default

Hi Ryo,

The keyboard should be controlling the Windows volume, whichever device you have set as the default device for sound output.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.