The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2018, 11:51 PM
BosMossel86 BosMossel86 is offline
Registered User
BosMossel86's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 935153
BosMossel86 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair K55 RGB Startup Colour

Hi all, I'm new to this forum and just need some advice.

For some reason, after the firmware update on my K55 RGB keyboard, my startup colour on the keyboard is Purple. I changed and saved white to my M65 RGB mouse using CUE, but there is no save button available on my keyboard in CUE. Is there any way to change this to white.

I know this is a dumb problem to have, but all RGBs in my system starts up in White, this includes my Hue+ and AER fans except my keyboard.

Thanks in advance,
Robin
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-13-2018, 07:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 935194
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

You can save the custom static effect by holding FN+7 for three seconds. (CUE probably needs to be closed for it to work)

Page 5 of the manual.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-13-2018, 11:29 AM
BosMossel86 BosMossel86 is offline
Registered User
BosMossel86's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 935222
BosMossel86 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
You can save the custom static effect by holding FN+7 for three seconds. (CUE probably needs to be closed for it to work)

Page 5 of the manual.
Thanks, will give it a try...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-13-2018, 11:35 AM
BosMossel86 BosMossel86 is offline
Registered User
BosMossel86's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 935224
BosMossel86 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok, some feedback.

When CUE is running the FN+number keys don't work. That made the manual useless. As soon as CUE is closed all the functionality of the keyboards manual came back.
Used FN+8 to cycle to white and now all is well with the world.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.