Corsair Community

So here is the thing.

I've now had my Corsair STRAFE keyboard for awhile now, and I'm very satisfied on how it works.

Lately I've started to get bored of the continuous red light, so I decided to switch to something else.

I used the default ripple effect for a couple of days.

But then a thought went through my head!

"What if, I google'd for some lighting settings?"

So I did, and I got here.

After 5-6 hours last night (I got to bed at 6am because of this) I managed to try some of the profiles that krazykid and Schwitz has made earlier.

But because I only have red as an option on my keyboard, I had to edit some of the effects so my keyboard didn't stay lit all the time (more or less).

So I ruled out some of the effects and edited some of them.

Keyboard: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/strafe

But since I am a noob at this, I'm just wondering on some of this stuff.

I've tried to set different macros and actions to do certain commands with the lights.

But since I have a Steelseries mice, my macros/actions in the CUE doesn't work. I've tried what I know, but I haven't really gotten myself around how to macro :p:

So here is what I want to know about the lighting setup.

First off, is there any chance that I can make a macro in the CUE and then place a macro in the Steelseries Engine so when I do the macro my keyboard do the following preset that I've made?

Second off, I know that Steelseries has this GameSense thing, that allows my mice to blink or swap colors at certain things ingame.

Forexample, if I'm running low in ammo in CS:GO, the light on the wheel changes from orange to black. Or the logo changes from turquoise to light blue at 10 kills, the blue at 20, purple at 30 and so on.

Is that possible to do with the CUE for my keyboard as well?

My guess is that it would be a lot of work to do so, but I would at least try to see if it's possible and how to proceed.