The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2018, 03:29 PM
vileguy vileguy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 973285
vileguy Reputation: 10
Default Remap holding key

Hello,

I'm trying to remap the FN key on my K68 to Windows key. I'm able to map it to Right Gui, but I don't find either of the "imitate holding key" options satisfactory. I'm definitely not going to use a timer, and the toggle option is annoying because it not only requires pressing the key twice, but it differs from normal behavior.

I want to hold the button and use the arrow keys to move my windows around. When I release the key, the start menu shouldn't appear if I hit the arrow keys.

Is there any way to get this behavior working? I looked at a macro for press on press and release on release, and that didn't seem to work either because I can't seem to assign both macros to the same key even when they have different events (press vs release).

Last edited by vileguy; 09-18-2018 at 03:35 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-19-2018, 07:40 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 714
POST ID # = 973483
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

http://www.smithany.com/seemstoworkv...eysleftgui.png

Try that? it worked for me
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.