The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:00 PM
ytzelf ytzelf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 951138
ytzelf Reputation: 10
Default CLCP - Wrong Ryzen 2700x temp

Hi everyone,

I just bought a 2700x and it seems that CL cannot read temp correctly (latest version of both CL and CLCP firmware).

Cf screenshot


Anyone got the same issue? There's a +-50C offset !! Completely screws with my fan curves..
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-20-2018, 12:12 AM
gamingking3 gamingking3 is offline
Registered User
gamingking3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 951205
gamingking3 Reputation: 10
Default

Let me know how it work out i am planning on buying it for my crosshair v1 extreme x370
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-20-2018, 12:32 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,098
POST ID # = 951206
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

It's because the Ryzen 2's are new. It's being worked.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-20-2018, 03:55 AM
ytzelf ytzelf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 951219
ytzelf Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It's because the Ryzen 2's are new. It's being worked.
Any source for this? I mean it's a pretty substantial bug so I guess they'll get into it fast but any insider insight would be welcome.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-20-2018, 08:20 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,098
POST ID # = 951232
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ytzelf View Post
Any source for this? I mean it's a pretty substantial bug so I guess they'll get into it fast but any insider insight would be welcome.
Source for? Saying that it's being worked?

First, it's an issue with CPUID ... may even be fixed on the next drop. That part ... I'm not sure.

Second, I reported it to Corsair's PM and he said they'd get on it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-20-2018, 07:05 PM
rzn6jw rzn6jw is offline
Registered User
rzn6jw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 951324
rzn6jw Reputation: 10
Default

I've got the same thing. Link shows 193.3F CPUID & HWMonitor shows the same thing. Fans are running turbo.

Switched back to the 1800X so my PC would stop rocking.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Link 4 20 2018.jpg (173.8 KB, 404 views)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-23-2018, 06:28 PM
stmtb stmtb is offline
Registered User
stmtb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 951727
stmtb Reputation: 10
Default

I got the same problem on my completely new rig with preinstalled Corsair Link. The rig was planned, build and checked by a professional from a big hardware distributor, so no hardware issues or incompatibilities I guess. I hope the software just needs a update.

Corsair Link:
CPU package: ~70-90°C
Cooling liquid (Corsair h115i Pro, fans on performance): ~28°C
...

The values from AMD Ryzen Master are more interesting though:
CPU temperature 25-45°C

After a short 1h gaming sesh (older game) the liquid temperature climbed to 29°C with the CPU temp staying at ~40°C. So the system just works fine I think.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Ryzen 2700x temp.jpg (118.6 KB, 225 views)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-24-2018, 06:59 PM
krypto1300 krypto1300 is offline
Registered User
krypto1300's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 951871
krypto1300 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem after installing my Ryzen 7 2700X. I just made a custom profile and created a custom fan curve off of my VRM temps instead of the CPU. It works quite well! Take a look at the pic.

When a fix comes out I'll just go back to a fan curve off of the CPU.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg custom fan curve.JPG (361.2 KB, 528 views)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-24-2018, 11:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,098
POST ID # = 951902
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krypto1300 View Post
I have the same problem after installing my Ryzen 7 2700X. I just made a custom profile and created a custom fan curve off of my VRM temps instead of the CPU. It works quite well! Take a look at the pic.

When a fix comes out I'll just go back to a fan curve off of the CPU.
For a cooler, your fan curve should be based on the coolant temperature, not CPU, VRM or anything else.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-25-2018, 03:26 AM
krypto1300 krypto1300 is offline
Registered User
krypto1300's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 951914
krypto1300 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
For a cooler, your fan curve should be based on the coolant temperature, not CPU, VRM or anything else.
Would that be the H80i V2 in my case?

Cause it's not working like it used to when I had my 1700. It used to spin up and down. Now it just stays put. So that's why I made the profile to off of the VRM temps until a fix comes out.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-25-2018, 08:13 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,098
POST ID # = 951931
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krypto1300 View Post
Would that be the H80i V2 in my case?

Cause it's not working like it used to when I had my 1700. It used to spin up and down. Now it just stays put. So that's why I made the profile to off of the VRM temps until a fix comes out.
Yes, that would be the H80i V2 in your case. All of the default curves are based on that as well.
Not sure that a "fix" needs to come out; if the fan curve is based on your coolant temperature and your coolant temperature isn't moving very much ... they they won't spin up and down. Fans spinning up and down rapidly is typically a sign that the fan curve is based on CPU temperature (which is quite spiky).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-25-2018, 11:24 AM
krypto1300 krypto1300 is offline
Registered User
krypto1300's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 951958
krypto1300 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Yes, that would be the H80i V2 in your case. All of the default curves are based on that as well.
Not sure that a "fix" needs to come out; if the fan curve is based on your coolant temperature and your coolant temperature isn't moving very much ... they they won't spin up and down. Fans spinning up and down rapidly is typically a sign that the fan curve is based on CPU temperature (which is quite spiky).
Cool, Thanks. At least they could fix the high CPU temp bug.

I'll put it back at default and monitor it.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-05-2018, 01:07 PM
Tristis Oris Tristis Oris is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 953439
Tristis Oris Reputation: 10
Default

so still now updates?
same problem with ryzen 2600 on x470 MB.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-17-2018, 09:54 PM
Dave65 Dave65 is offline
Registered User
Dave65's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 955107
Dave65 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ytzelf View Post
Hi everyone,

I just bought a 2700x and it seems that CL cannot read temp correctly (latest version of both CL and CLCP firmware).

Cf screenshot


Anyone got the same issue? There's a +-50C offset !! Completely screws with my fan curves..
Same here with 2700x.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 05-21-2018, 05:09 AM
^ikki ^ikki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 955529
^ikki Reputation: 10
Default

I can confirm this too. I hope this will get fixed soon
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.