The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.92 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-21-2015, 11:10 AM
Quokeepac Quokeepac is offline
Registered User
Quokeepac's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 780343
Quokeepac Reputation: 10
Exclamation Reactive typing on groups .

I don't know if this is implemented but i want an option to make the reactive typing only for a group . For example : If you select a group and give it a ripple effect , the light should come out of the key that you pressed not the middle of the group .



If this is a thing please tell me how to do it ..





Also .. if someone can tell me how did this guy make the B key do this without making the other keys do the same thing :

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=134204
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 05-22-2015, 09:41 PM
stevvie stevvie is offline
Registered User
stevvie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 194
POST ID # = 780676
stevvie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by e2e4 View Post
1. Profile Settings -> Link profile to program - must be multiple programs selection, not only one program.

2. Settings for state Lock keys (Win, Num, etc.) - no change (default), ON, OFF. For example -
Office (default) profile: Windows key lock - OFF, Num lock - ON;
Game profile: Windows key lock - ON, Num lock - OFF;
I second number 1, It's just plain stupid to have multiples of the same profile for different programs that do the same thing.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 05-26-2015, 06:51 AM
Freaxy Freaxy is offline
Registered User
Freaxy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 781126
Freaxy Reputation: 10
Default

Not sure if this has been mentioned.

Link modes for both keyboard and mouse - When you set a key for mode switching on your keyboard, it also changes modes for the corsair mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 06-05-2015, 12:41 PM
Exouxas Exouxas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 783155
Exouxas Reputation: 10
Default

Folders in the Lighting and Actions tabs? I have so many different lighting things, and I'd like to organize them...

I really don't want to export and delete all the time.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #35  
Old 06-05-2015, 12:46 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 783158
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Even a column that tells you in which profiles the lightning/macro is used would be better than nothing. At least we'd find immediately if something is not used. Or just what is used where.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 06-05-2015, 12:58 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is online now
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,266
POST ID # = 783164
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
Even a column that tells you in which profiles the lightning/macro is used would be better than nothing. At least we'd find immediately if something is not used. Or just what is used where.
what happens if you use it in more then one profile
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 06-05-2015, 01:30 PM
QuadraKev QuadraKev is offline
Registered User
QuadraKev's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,181
POST ID # = 783173
QuadraKev Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exouxas View Post
Folders in the Lighting and Actions tabs? I have so many different lighting things, and I'd like to organize them...

I really don't want to export and delete all the time.
This would be an amazing change.
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!

Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 06-05-2015, 02:36 PM
Exouxas Exouxas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 783184
Exouxas Reputation: 10
Default

Maybe some cross-referencing, like "where is this lighting used" when you right click it.

Name the option "Usage". Profit.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 06-05-2015, 03:37 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 783192
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
what happens if you use it in more then one profile
List them all separated by a comma
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 06-05-2015, 07:27 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is online now
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,266
POST ID # = 783228
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
List them all separated by a comma
Better idea would be for CUE to have a auto clean function where it can delete any unused lighting or action. Then it could jsut list which lighting effects are used on the profile page
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 06-06-2015, 02:01 AM
gusto5 gusto5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 783260
gusto5 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quokeepac View Post
I don't know if this is implemented but i want an option to make the reactive typing only for a group . For example : If you select a group and give it a ripple effect , the light should come out of the key that you pressed not the middle of the group .



If this is a thing please tell me how to do it ..





Also .. if someone can tell me how did this guy make the B key do this without making the other keys do the same thing :

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=134204
When Corsair moves type lighting down to the mode level (it is currently at profile level) this should be feasible! I wish I could do that as well right now.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 06-06-2015, 08:02 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 783295
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
Better idea would be for CUE to have a auto clean function where it can delete any unused lighting or action. Then it could jsut list which lighting effects are used on the profile page
Not practical, if you have a "cool" effect you want to use in a profile and forget about it such function would remove it.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 06-06-2015, 09:16 AM
QuadraKev QuadraKev is offline
Registered User
QuadraKev's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,181
POST ID # = 783304
QuadraKev Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
Not practical, if you have a "cool" effect you want to use in a profile and forget about it such function would remove it.
Personally, I wouldn't mind a button that removes all unused effects. There'd have to be a nice "This will pemenantly remove all unused lighting effects. Are you sure you want to do this?" warning before it does it, though.
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!

Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 06-06-2015, 07:51 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Great Britian
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 783382
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Snap to grid in cue when making profiles, and seperate 512 and 16million colour wheels
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 06-06-2015, 08:37 PM
gusto5 gusto5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 783389
gusto5 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul S View Post
Snap to grid in cue when making profiles, and seperate 512 and 16million colour wheels
And on top of this, the ability to automatically space out tabs under lighting effects so the intervals for each marker are consistently the same.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.