Corsair Community

AX1500I shutdown and link problems

JUANNY

Heya all I have a couple of issues with this power supply. I received it on saturday and swapped it out the same day. My old power supply was the corsair TX 750. Once installed I started playing with the settings in corsair link and inadvertently toggled the multi rail setting. The power supply immediately shut down with the red led lit. I had to manually reset the i/o switch in the back to get it to come back on. Once reset I booted up and got back into link to undo the multi rail setting however the power supply randomly shuts itself down. I triple checked all the attached cables to make sure that the cables were all secured to the MB and PS. The only way that I can keep the power supply running is by disconnecting the USB cable so that it cant communicate with corsair link 4.8.0.82. Even link was giving me bogus power consumption numbers as shown in the included screen. To test it I found a very old version of link that had accurate wattage usage and would not trip the power supply. Anybody have any idea how I can fix it?

ax1500i.thumb.jpg.9cf2a4e34b793e524ea72894cf61358e.jpg