The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2018, 02:24 PM
Vortex99 Vortex99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 975000
Vortex99 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB on in Power Saving Mode + Asynchronous

Hey,

I have 2 issues with my Vengeance Pro RAM.

One being maybe a motherboard issue, not sure. I have an Asus z370-E and I set the ErP setting to S5 Mode already which in my understanding should prevent the RAM from being lit up in Power Saving Mode, yet it does not and I'd like it to be turned off as well.

Second one is one of my two RAM sticks is always asynchronous to the other. Not sure if this might just be me being stupid but I thought I'd rather ask as I couldnt figure it out yet.

Firmware of everything is up to date.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-03-2018, 10:13 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 552
POST ID # = 975072
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

You don't have Aura installed, do you? This may help:

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=176780
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-05-2018, 12:14 PM
Vortex99 Vortex99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 975266
Vortex99 Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry for the late reply.

I do have Aura installed but none of it works for me.

They are still on in sleep mode, they are still asynchronus and they still take like 3 seconds to change colour compared to my otehr corsair RGB products that change instantaneously.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-05-2018, 03:51 PM
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 975287
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

What version of iCUE are you running? Newest should be 3.7.99, and this will provide a firmware update for your RAM. Once updated, navigate to the settings tab and select the RAM icon. There should be an option for "Full Software Control." Enable this and the lighting changes should happen nearly instantly.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Vortex99 Vortex99 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 975556
Vortex99 Reputation: 10
Default

Checked Firmware Version several times already. Both the RAM and iCue itself are up to date. No changes.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-09-2018, 10:11 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 552
POST ID # = 975716
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortex99 View Post
Checked Firmware Version several times already. Both the RAM and iCue itself are up to date. No changes.
Please fully uninstall Aura and run a registry cleaner. If issues persist, please submit a ticket at support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
rgb, vengeance pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.