The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2015, 03:41 AM
Davmania123 Davmania123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 803253
Davmania123 Reputation: 10
Default k30 raptor keyboard scroll lock light blinking.

My k30 keyboards scroll lock light seems to keep blinking when I start up windows, also I can't use my g keys or m keys. When I go onto the software and click harware playback off the on it goes back to working fine. Is anyone else having this issue? Is there a fix?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-29-2015, 10:50 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 803579
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try a different USb port does it help?
Do you have the latest BIOS and chipset drivers installed?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-05-2015, 04:59 AM
Davmania123 Davmania123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 805115
Davmania123 Reputation: 10
Default

Tried USB ports, its been happening since i upgraded to windows 10 so im guessing its a compatibility issue.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-14-2018, 03:39 PM
roughsleeper roughsleeper is offline
Registered User
roughsleeper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 968508
roughsleeper Reputation: 10
Default Still happening in 2018 - ONLY K30 related

My K30 randomly went into BootLoader Mode, which causes Scroll and Caps Lock to flash. Same happened to some of my clients K65, but that was fixable.

I have found no fix for the K30. It still uses 2013 software.
It should no longer be sold as there is no way up update, clear, or reset the firmware rendering it useless without an explanation from Corsair.

Support last stated:
K30 and Vengeance K30 keyboards are being update since then with a software which I provided to you and updates are being provided automatically from our server to your keyboard using this software.

This keyboard has a storage drive to with a maximum of 1mb to store firmware file and this what the keyboard uses to communicate to the software and computer, with this corrupted keyboard functionally will be gone as what you're experiencing.

Regards,
Chad

____________________

I'll update if I find a fix.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-29-2018, 06:09 AM
armin_boss armin_boss is offline
Registered User
armin_boss's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 970637
armin_boss Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by roughsleeper View Post
My K30 randomly went into BootLoader Mode, which causes Scroll and Caps Lock to flash. Same happened to some of my clients K65, but that was fixable.

I have found no fix for the K30. It still uses 2013 software.
It should no longer be sold as there is no way up update, clear, or reset the firmware rendering it useless without an explanation from Corsair.

Support last stated:
K30 and Vengeance K30 keyboards are being update since then with a software which I provided to you and updates are being provided automatically from our server to your keyboard using this software.

This keyboard has a storage drive to with a maximum of 1mb to store firmware file and this what the keyboard uses to communicate to the software and computer, with this corrupted keyboard functionally will be gone as what you're experiencing.

Regards,
Chad

____________________

I'll update if I find a fix.

I have the exact same problem! Typing with screenkeyboard, because a lot of keys dont work.
This error just occured between shutting pc down and booting it the next day.
I dont have another usb keyboard right now, so its very unpleasent.

Are there any solutions bei now, or is that just the way things break with corsair keyboards?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-18-2018, 08:39 AM
roughsleeper roughsleeper is offline
Registered User
roughsleeper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 973240
roughsleeper Reputation: 10
Default No answers for K30 users yet

Hey Armin - sorry but I've not had a reply in 2 weeks.

It looks like the K30 and K40 can randomly have this issue and CANNOT be fixed without firmware...
THERE IS NO FIRMWARE!

The bootloader issue also happens on ALL Corsair keyboards, but can be fixed, though it's complicated.

ICUE does not update the K30, nor fix any issue related to Bootloader of flashing lights either.

If anything changes, I'll update, but as of now, I'm informing all of my colleagues to stop supplying Corsair keyboards for their builds too.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.