The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 4.20 average. Display Modes
  #121  
Old 09-16-2016, 05:05 PM
BeardedBob BeardedBob is offline
Registered User
BeardedBob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 871621
BeardedBob Reputation: 10
Default Same old same old..

@Corsair Chris , as i can see from the threads above you may can help me solve this bootloader mode , mind if i send you a PM about it so you can talk me through it ?
Reply With Quote


  #122  
Old 09-16-2016, 05:27 PM
BeardedBob BeardedBob is offline
Registered User
BeardedBob's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 871624
BeardedBob Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Chris , i have the exact same problem and i wonder if you could help me out with it , through PM , or i dont know , whatever suits you
Reply With Quote


  #123  
Old 09-22-2016, 02:23 PM
razerswift razerswift is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 872532
razerswift Reputation: 10
Default

What ultimately worked for me was the following:

Headset powered on, not plugged in.

Insert dongle.

Wait.

Settings -> Device -> Update firmware

Ensure Force Firmware is checked.

Update.

At 97% of the top bar, the headset turned off and seemed to be making no apparent progress. Turned the headset back on (short hold).

Update should continue. Let update finish.

Update should be finished. Turn off headset if it is not already off at the completion of the update.

Press and hold headset power button until green and red lights at the end of the microphone rapidly flash.

While continuing to hold, use a paperclip or sim removal tool to press *AND HOLD* the reset button on the dongle located roughly halfway between the indicator light and the USB port it is plugged into.

After a few seconds everything finally worked.
Reply With Quote


  #124  
Old 10-03-2016, 11:40 PM
hatsolotl hatsolotl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 874138
hatsolotl Reputation: 10
Default Doesn't start updating when cable is plugged in

I click on force update from server. It then tells me to plug in the USB cable. I plug it in and nothing happens. It just continues to tell me to plug in the USB cable.
Reply With Quote


  #125  
Old 10-07-2016, 06:18 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 874550
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try as different USB port and cable and see if that helps.
Reply With Quote


  #126  
Old 11-18-2016, 06:47 PM
demnbane demnbane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 879439
demnbane Reputation: 10
Default

Having issues with my mic on the wireless rgb. tried all sorts of posts and nothing works. anyone else have this issue and know a fix. Love the headset hating the mic atm, since started this out of no-where!
Reply With Quote


  #127  
Old 11-26-2016, 10:15 PM
Califrankie89 Califrankie89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 880342
Califrankie89 Reputation: 10
Default

mine still wont turn on i let it sit for 2 weeks to drain but still nothing any one help me?
Reply With Quote


  #128  
Old 11-28-2016, 08:30 AM
Mr Static X Mr Static X is offline
Registered User
Mr Static X's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 880462
Mr Static X Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrojunkers View Post
Hi Chris Today my Corsair VOID Wireless DOLBY 7.1 Gaminng headset carbon/Black stopped working. No power and won't turn on. The charging lights don't come on even after charging it over night. I think is bootloader mode? Can you help me please!!! Software version is 1.10.67 but I cant see the firmware version? status not conected!!!
Same problem here
Reply With Quote


  #129  
Old 12-05-2016, 11:37 AM
sclimsc sclimsc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 881368
sclimsc Reputation: 10
Default Can't turn on my VOID Wireless Headset

Can anyone help me??? My VOID is not working at all. Try the firmware update but nothing happened.
Reply With Quote


  #130  
Old 12-06-2016, 05:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 881457
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Does Windows detect the headset when it is in bootloader mode?
Reply With Quote


  #131  
Old 12-08-2016, 05:14 PM
Simas Simas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 881859
Simas Reputation: 10
Default

need void wireless stop working i think is bootloader mode
Reply With Quote


  #132  
Old 12-09-2016, 06:40 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 881935
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If the headset is in bootloader mode, Windows will detect it as a Avnera device under Devices and Printers.
Reply With Quote


  #133  
Old 12-17-2016, 02:58 PM
tanothofficial tanothofficial is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 882856
tanothofficial Reputation: 10
Default

Hello i am having the same problem but i am not sure how to pm anyone on this? It is not updating either - it is recognizing it as an invalid device descriptor?

i have tried leaving the headset for 24 hours - it was only 42% battery when it wouldn't turn on again?

Please can you help me :(
Reply With Quote


  #134  
Old 12-18-2016, 05:10 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 882911
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Can you plug the headset into another computer? Does Windows see it normally?
Reply With Quote


  #135  
Old 12-26-2016, 03:31 AM
head phones head phones is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 883828
head phones Reputation: 10
Default

My headset froze before I even got to pair it, so the troubleshooter does not work, I'm going to wait 24 hours for the battery to run down and start all over. This is disappointing from corsair, seems they tried but failed to fix this limbo issue from the vengeance headset. The reason I bought these was the vengeance (my old headset) went into this limbo mode and had to wait sometimes 4 hours to discharge the battery in order to recharge it in order to turn it on (6-8 hours without audio)....
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.